Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2006

      After 41 reviews for this recipe, I thought it had to be good and it was!!! Had no chicken breasts but a whole chicken which was carefully cut into portions and I added some sliced mushrooms and garlic as one reviewer had suggested. A larger can of soup and some cream added... What a success! Husband usually is not overkeen on chicken... He had it last night and loved it.... Had it for lunch and is asking to have the remainder again tonight. Thanks for something so easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This made a fast quick meal. The flavor of the tarragon was excellent but I found myself wishing for more veggies in it. I think next time I might add some mushrooms and celery sauteed first. I served this over egg noodles and all was eaten except a tiny bit. I might also add a little garlic and perhaps brown the chicken. I know it takes away from it's simplicity, but I think I would like the flavor it adds to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made this with homemade cream (I am not crazy about canned soups) of chicken soup and fresh tarragon (doubled the amount) and it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      The flavor is awesome! I used 2 TBSP fresh tarragon. I cut the chicken into bite size cubes, added 1 sm pack fresh sliced mushrooms and cooked it on the stove, covered, low simmer 30 min. I served it with pasta and the sauce which is so delicious was used up. Thanks for this wonderful chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      GAH! This was a super tasty chicken dish! The seasoning was dead on, and the onion was a wonderful addition. I had no idea that tarragon was so wonderful! I will certainly start adding it to other dishes, as it made the seasoning of this dish extra special. Thank you so much for posting your recipe, with winter on its way... we will have this again soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I only used half an onion, and it was still too oniony. Also should have omitted the salt as the soup has plenty. Will use less onion next time, but we did enjoy it as the soup keeps the breasts from drying out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Not sure if you can re-review a recipe but if so here's mine: This is my favorite chicken recipe! Thanks PG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Absolutely wonderful!No changes needed.Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Tasty and easy! However I think I will cook longer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Super fast, super simple and very tasty! Perfect for me! I didn't have an onion, so I used a fair amount of garlic instead. I also omitted salt as I figured there was enough in the soup. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I used 4 small chicken breasts, a 290 gram can of Watties 97% fat free Country Chicken soup (plenty of sauce) and didn't add the almonds. The smell of it cooking was mouth watering and the flavours were great, tarragon and chicken are one of my favourite combinations. I served with rice and steamed vegetables. Great tasting recipe and so easy to put together, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I cut the salt, and instead of chicken soup I added cream and chicken seasoning. I also added pine nuts and a little white wine. It was lovely. thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Another good papergoddess recipe!! I really like tarragon so this suited me fine!! I found it a bit too salty from the cube chicken stock so I will not be using that again. I'll probably substitute wine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Tarragon is the big key here. All of the flavors blend together resulting in a very tasty dish. I did omit the salt and used reduced sodium soup. This is added to my quick company dishes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Very easy meal, tastes great. When I first moved out I made this all the time for my fiance, still do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      This recipe is an absolute six-star winner! It is just brilliant - easy to make, savoury, creamy, nutritious, delicious and goes beautifully with risotto milanese for an easy and impressive dinner. Just superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This recipe was really quick and easy to make. It smelled so great in the oven but I found that there wasn't enough sauce, and what was there was quite watery. I was a bit disappointed with the flavour even after adding some mushrooms to the sauce. That could just be my tastebuds reacting with the tarragon though and not the recipe itself! The almonds provided a very nice crunch to the meal. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      This smelled so good while cooking and tasted even better! The only thing I did different was leave the onions and almonds off (I don't like onions and DH doesn't like almonds)...and I was afraid this might be bland, but I so happy to be wrong! The flavors soaked into the chicken and it was wonderful! Thanks for a wonderfully elegant, yet easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This recipe deserves 5+ stars! I used just 2 chicken breasts and the amount of sauce was perfect. I eliminated the salt altogether and it still tasted fine. The slivered almonds compliment the meal nicely and add a very nice "crunch". I may try adding mushrooms next time as one reviewer suggested but it really doesn't need it. My fiance wanted to lick his plate after eating this so you know I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Very yummy. The tarragon was so nice in this dish and chicken oh so moist. I found there wasn't quite enough sauce though. Next time I will add some chicken broth to make it saucier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    27%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 153.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 940.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 50.9 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes