93 Reviews

I wont do the star review bc I didn't follow the directions correctly, so learn from my mistake. I threw everything into the crock pot and used pieces with skin on! Oh yuck. I had a layer of fat bubbling.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sweet Sal June 12, 2008

Excellent! Husband said "this would impress company". Such a compliment for something so easy to make. I too added a 4 oz. can of mushrooms over the onion rings and under the soup. We used the sauce on mashed potatoes, delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vaflnc November 28, 2007

After reading the rave reviews on the sauce, I decided to double it, and it's a good thing! There was barely enough, after it was served over rice. I didn't use any almonds since I didn't have any. It was good, but not quite as good as I was expecting after reading the other reviews. Probably personal taste, though, and not the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felix4067 April 12, 2004

Very good my wife really liked it. I did not use the slivered almonds maybe I will try it next time and there will be a next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John W Wenzelburger April 05, 2004

If there is any weakness to this recipe it would be that there's not quite enough of the delicious sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 June 03, 2003

This is delicious, and so easy to make. My daughter said she would give it 11 stars if that were possible, I followed the directions closely, with the exception of making my own homemade cream of chicken soup. Thanks for the recipe, my daughter said it makes me almost a chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Winnie February 20, 2016

We LOVED this!!!! I doubled the sauce and served it with saffron rice. My DH ate 3 helpings of the chicken with the rice & sauce!!! Definitely a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pryjmaty June 06, 2014

This was very good. I made this for my family, but wasn't sure if they would like the tarragon. I had nothing to worry about they loved it. I served this was rice and a veggie. Thank you for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 08, 2013

Just wasn't our cup of tea. I thought there needed to be more milk added to the soup. All I tasted was the soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trush February 22, 2013

I cant rate this based on me because I am sick and everything is bland:( BUT I can rate based on my DH & my 3 boys ages 5, 3, and 1 and they LOVED this chicken. I made mashed potatoes with it, and used the sauce as the gravy. Will make this again, so I

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 August 13, 2012
Tarragon Chicken Casserole