Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tarragon Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tarragon Carrots

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2011

      Very nice. Used dried tarragon, as I don't know where to find fresh stuff, and was still very good. I served this with mashed potatoes and honey-mustard glazed boneless pork fillets, which went very well together. I'll be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      The sauce just makes this vegetable sing. Wonderful! Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This is a great addition to my vegetable files. Made it when I had fresh tarragon growing and will repeat it this summer when my herbs are ready. Should have rated it sooner but got sidetracked. Thanks for something a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I steamed baby carrots in the AM just to al dente. I made the sauce in the evening, mixed with the steamed carrots and gently reheated in the microwave. I did use more fresh tarragon than called for as it is one of my favorite flavors. The carrots were wonderful and the recipe will go in my "Tried and True" folder. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I used baby carrots and used a lot more tarragon than listed here (I wasn't going to use it for anything else so might as well get my moneys worth). It was a subtle flavouring but really a nice one!! And it's so easy to make. I would definately make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      THANK YOU LORAC!!!!!!! Followed directions except I had those baby carrots and added some sliced celery. Can I lick the bowl!!?!?!? This is a keeper and a sharer! Thanks for a truly 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Wonderful flavors. Did not have fresh tarrogan, used dried. Will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I served these with steak and potatoes. I love tarragon on carrots, so I knew I was going to love this! Wonderful carrot side dish! I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I really like tarragon and balsamic vinegar, so this was a natural for me. I cooked the carrots earlier then warmed them up in some hot water, drained and added the sauce. Excellent with a cornish hen dish. Thanks Lorac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tarragon Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    54%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 120.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites