Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taquito-Enchilada Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taquito-Enchilada Bake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2011

      Wow, for something out of a box and a few cans, this is definitely restaurant quality food! I wish I had the olives for the topping, and next time I would use just green onions only. It's wonderful topped with sour cream, and Buddha would like some guacamole next time too. (There will be a next time). This really does make 6 servings. Oh, I and I added everything prior to baking, (no 5 min b4, etc.). Worked great! Thanks for posting a keeper recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      We really enjoyed these very quick and easy enchiladas. Who would have thought to use taquitos in place of the time consuming step of filling and rolling traditional enchiladas? Brilliant!! We evidently don't have Jose Ole brand taquitos where I live, so I had to use what I could find. I made the recipe as written using chicken taquitos (they didn't have the cheese in them), and "zesty salsa" flavored refried beans. Next time I make these, I think I will try using green enchilada sauce as the red sauce seemed to overpower the light flavor of the chicken. I think the red sauce would be better suited to the stronger flavored beef taquitos. These reheat well, tasting even better the next day. Thank you for posting this wonderful, time saving recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      *Made for 2010 Football Pool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      great idea! i used the chicken and cheese flour taquitos, black beans instead of refried, jazzed up the enchy sauce with garlic powder and cayenne, added diced serrano peppers and garlic to the onion mixture, and omitted the olives. very fast, easy and tasty recipe. it went over well with dh. he really loved it! served with spanish rice. thanks, lazyme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      So easy to make it earns 5 stars. I'd sprinkle some olives into the middle with the sprinkle of onions....love olives. I have to agree with other posters....this is at least a 6 serving recipe, not 4. So plan accordingly if you have smaller appetites or smaller households. Very good for a recipe made with easy ingredients!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      We enjoyed this and it was easy! The only I have to add is that you really need to increase the baking time if you're using mostly frozen taquitos. Mine did not warm all the way through in 25 minutes even being partially thawed. This is definitely going to be made again! They taste much more gourmet than they actually are. Love recipes like that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I really liked this, my only problem and reason that a star was docked, was the 11 x 7 pan called for was much too small. I ended up using a 9 x 13 inch baking dish that was probably a little large but at least it held all the ingredients. The 7 x 11 inch would not hold more than half the ingredients and was kind of messy transfering the first layer into the other dish. It was wonderful and my company sure enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Delish! I wanted to make this spicy so I used hot enchilada sauce and jalapeno refried beans. I forgot to buy the onions so I doctored up the beans with onion powder and granulated garlic. Added the olives under the cheese and baked, uncovered, for the 25 minutes. Served with pico de gallo, sour cream and avocado chunks. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing, lazyme!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This made a terrific enchilada-type casserole, and it went over great at dinner tonight. I used a red chili sauce rather than the enchilada sauce because it's less spicy and neither onions nor olives were used due to my having to cater to children's palates. Sour cream and pico de gallo were served as accompaniments. I also used home-made beans rather than canned with great results. This made for a super easy and tasty meal. Thanks lazyme for an awesome contribution.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      1st review 11/21/06. You have another winner here!! This is so good and easy to prepare. If you are a Mexican food lover you must try this dish. I used 2 (10 oz) cans of enchilada sauce, 1 mild and 1 hot. Followed the recipe to a T. Omitted the black olives, I don't care for them but did top it off with chopped cilantro and a few slices of pickled jalapenos. This also makes a great leftover dish. Took it to work with me today and everyone was asking what is that great smell. Thanks so much for posting lazyme. Update 3/4/07. DH wanted me to make this dish again with the olives (yuk), so to keep him happy that is what I did. I have to admit that it does add more color to the dish and it didn't taste bad at all. I have made this 2 times now and both times I feel that it serves at least 8 and not 4. We always have lots of leftovers for lunch. Thanks, again lazyme.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      i used beef taquitos and green enchilada sauce, no black olives and low fat cheese and jalapeno refried beans. easy and tasted like you slaved over this all day. excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Yummy! I used chicken taquitos and green enchalada sauce. My only suggestion would be to add a little more sauce. I topped mine with sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes. I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Loved it - simple and easy to assemble. Great weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Great recipe, even our children like it. Very easy to make and even easier to eat, thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This is very good-and easy! I used deli-mex beef taquitos because they are gluten free. I did not add the olives or sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This really didn't do it for me.. fairly generic in my estimation.. even tho I dressed up the enchilada sauce etc.. I initially thought of pan frying the taquitas before assembling the casserole.. Maybe that would have worked better for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This is a great "throw together at the last minute when you don't feel like cooking" meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This was very good. I made my own enchilada sauce and also put a layer of sour cream. So quick and easy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I can't believe these came out so well! My dh really loved them and asked me to make them again sometime. Who knew it could be so easy to make shredded beef enchiladas. What an easy and wonderful recipe, thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I was very intrigued when I saw the ingredients in this recipe, and I wasn't disappointed. We really enjoyed it (although the leftovers were even better). You can't ask for an easier recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was a BIG hit and very easy for our Christmas Eve dinner. Will become a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taquito-Enchilada Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.5
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    41%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 51.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 2299.8 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef taquitos

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes