Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2012

      Update: We REALLY make this all the time. Every time we make it for company they ask for the recipe. I make it as posted. Seriously - only 13 reviews?! This recipe should be an all time favorite!!! Original review: I can't believe I haven't reviewed this. We make this frequently. I generally marinade this overnight in a ziploc bag. We then grill quickly, let it rest and eat it up with corn tortillas and a variety of toppings. Always incl onions and cilantro! thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Seriously the most flavourful steak marinade I have ever used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This recipe by far is my favorite Carne Asada taco recipe. I have made it at least a dozen times and it comes out perfect every-time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I loved this recipe!!! I bought thinly cut shoulder beef (paleta carne) and marinated it for three hours. I gave this recipe 4-starts because my family thought that the soy sauce gave the meat a bit of a teriyaki flavor. My family is from Mexico and particular about their meat; rightfully so!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I make this recipe as reads regularly and get so many compliments on how good dinner is. Great recipe and thanks for it. I cook the meat then chop it after cooked. I like the meat to look just a tiny bit burned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I made these tonight and I felt I was in one of our Taquerias here in Southwest Detroit. I liked the onion relish very much, but I skipped the salsa and used jarred salsa verde. I dug it and will make these again. Very inexpensive and satisfying, with enough leftovers for dinner tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I got this recipe from allrecipe and a reviewer had some great alterations: "Decreased the amount of soy sauce to 1/3 cup. I decreased the vinegar to 1/4 cup. I omitted the lime juice & instead used 1/3 cup low acid orange juice & the juice from half a lg lemon. I decreased the oil to 1/3 cup (half olive, half vegetable)" I marinated skirt steak overnight and it was AMAZING!!! Better than at the Mexican restaurant! It was so good I felt it didn't need the salsa at all. My one year old gobbled it up too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

    • on October 29, 2007

      so easy and great! my hubby is a big carne asada taco fan, these fit the bill perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I used chopped carne asada from the local Mexican Carniceria. It came out very good and even my picky son really like it. I didn't taste quite authentic, but it was very good for making at home. We'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks, MilfAndCookies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I used the recipe to make the carne asada because I was trying to get the steak to taste like the one you get from all the taquerias out here in California. While this tasted very good, it was nothing like the stuff you get in the restaurants. I think the soysauce, while it does give it a nice flavour, is the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Awesome flavor, I let it marinade for about 8 hours, next time I will do even longer for more flavor. The onion relish is awesome, and overall these tacos taste very authentic. The lime and cilantro makes it taste so fresh. Yum. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      So easy, soooo good! Lovely authentic mexican flavor! I put the marinade in a large ziploc and pop in my steak, the longer it stays in, the better! After it marinates for a few hours, hubby cooks the meat on our little gas grill and after it cools a bit he chops it up and we put it on our tacos along with a squirt of lime, a little onion relish and some canned green salsa ...DELICIOUS! I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada

    Serving Size: 1 (474 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    40%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1451.7 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 45.8 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites