14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Update: We REALLY make this all the time. Every time we make it for company they ask for the recipe. I make it as posted. Seriously - only 13 reviews?! This recipe should be an all time favorite!!! Original review: I can't believe I haven't reviewed this. We make this frequently. I generally marinade this overnight in a ziploc bag. We then grill quickly, let it rest and eat it up with corn tortillas and a variety of toppings. Always incl onions and cilantro! thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gidget265 October 27, 2012

Seriously the most flavourful steak marinade I have ever used.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camden Cook March 01, 2014

This recipe by far is my favorite Carne Asada taco recipe. I have made it at least a dozen times and it comes out perfect every-time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim7heaven7 March 18, 2012

I loved this recipe!!! I bought thinly cut shoulder beef (paleta carne) and marinated it for three hours. I gave this recipe 4-starts because my family thought that the soy sauce gave the meat a bit of a teriyaki flavor. My family is from Mexico and particular about their meat; rightfully so!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Jojo October 01, 2011

I make this recipe as reads regularly and get so many compliments on how good dinner is. Great recipe and thanks for it. I cook the meat then chop it after cooked. I like the meat to look just a tiny bit burned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shana Castellanos May 10, 2010

I made these tonight and I felt I was in one of our Taquerias here in Southwest Detroit. I liked the onion relish very much, but I skipped the salsa and used jarred salsa verde. I dug it and will make these again. Very inexpensive and satisfying, with enough leftovers for dinner tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mymble76 May 01, 2010

I got this recipe from allrecipe and a reviewer had some great alterations: "Decreased the amount of soy sauce to 1/3 cup. I decreased the vinegar to 1/4 cup. I omitted the lime juice & instead used 1/3 cup low acid orange juice & the juice from half a lg lemon. I decreased the oil to 1/3 cup (half olive, half vegetable)" I marinated skirt steak overnight and it was AMAZING!!! Better than at the Mexican restaurant! It was so good I felt it didn't need the salsa at all. My one year old gobbled it up too!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight July 14, 2009

so easy and great! my hubby is a big carne asada taco fan, these fit the bill perfectly! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
den_n_jen October 29, 2007

I used chopped carne asada from the local Mexican Carniceria. It came out very good and even my picky son really like it. I didn't taste quite authentic, but it was very good for making at home. We'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks, MilfAndCookies

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Magicduo September 01, 2007
Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada