Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tapioca Pudding (using Minute Tapioca) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tapioca Pudding (using Minute Tapioca)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2008

      Ohhhhhhh YUM :) This really hit the spot! Although unlike Elmotoo, it wasn't sweet enough for us, so next time I will increase the sugar. I also used half milk, half evaporated canned milk. It was delicious! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Perfect! it was a smidge sweet for my tastes. I loved that it was so fast & easy. I think I prefer the long cooking tapioca better but if you're short on time, this is THE way to go! I doubled this & still didn't get any. Thanks UC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Brought me straight back in time to my childhood!!!!!!! Absolutely LOOOVED it!!!!!! And it was actually very easy to make, too!!! Thanks so much!! Now I won't be scared anymore to make it homemade!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      This has been my favorite recipe for Tapioca pudding for years. On the back of the Minute Tapioca box, it is always convenient and makes the perfect pudding. Creamy, smooth, with just the right amount of sweetness, this tapioca pudding is sure to please all pudding lovers. I'm glad to see this recipe on Zaar. In case the recipe on the back of the box ever changes, I will always know where to find it! Thanks, UnknownChef86 : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I love tapioca pudding! When I was a kid my mom used to make it the old fashioned way and let the tapioca pearls soak overnight. It was a time consuming process and I could never get mine to turn out like hers did so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. I couldn't wait for this to set up so I could enjoy some. I even tried it warm as you suggested (I had previously only had it cold) and I thought it was good that way too. This was such a treat. Thank's UC! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Yummmmm. I'm cleaning out my pantry for the move and have found a decent amount of minute tapioca to use up (along with cream of wheat, quick grits etc.) and this was a great way to use some up. I used thick skim milk and it took about 15 minutes to truly boil but it was definitely worth it. Super easy to make I suspect this will be made a lot this summer trying to use up the tapioca. I'll have to sacrifice! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Thanks for the Memories... Mom made this for Saturday night's dessert. Haven't had it for awhile. This is so much better then the premade stuff these days, Made it with Splenda which was even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2014

      Buy as much instant TAPIOCA! 3 tbsp. (?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Made this for my teenage son who gave it two thumbs up but requested more sugar next time. Nice creamy, rich consistency. Although it seemed a bit thin at first, it settled up nicely after cooling a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Absolutely perfect! Sitting here eating it right now. I messed up and added the vanilla with all the ingredients and cooked it but it made no difference in the taste. Still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      I don't like cloying sweet desserts. In fact I usually reduce sugar in recipes but like another reviewer I found this needed more sugar. I used organic cane sugar, organic 3.5% milk, organic egg although I admit not a good one, and alcohol free vannila from the health food store. If I were to make this again I would add a bit of additional sugar, and make sure to use a good egg and 3.5% good organic milk. I think however I would prefer to try regular tapioca next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This is a great recipe. Very easy to do. I won't buy storebought tapioca pudding again. Since this recipe is yummy. Thanks UnknownChef :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I love tapioca! This time I experimented and made it with granular stevia and half skim milk and half unsweetened almond milk. I was very happy with the results -- tasted just like using regular sugar and milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      My girlfriend asked me to make some tapioca pudding, after buying some from the store and finding that it left us wanting. It was really more like vanilla pudding with some large tapioca mixed in. Not so much. I found this recipe and it was incredibly easy, and very tasty. So much so that I am making some right now as I write this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Yummy tapioca pudding! So easy with minute tapioca. Used fat free milk, and believe I prefer it chilled. Not very sweet, and a fairly healthy dessert. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      LOVE this...right off the box...recipe. I had stored my tapioca in a jar to keep it fresh so didn't have the recipe...so glad to find it on line!! YUMMMMMMMMMMM on a cold snowing evening!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      This was so easy and delicious! Followed the recipe and came out perfect! I've bookmarked this recipe and will make at least once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Delicious; I cooked 1/2 cups raisins in 1/2 cup water a few minutes to plump up, drained, and added to the pudding. I will surely make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I love Tapioca pudding and also use this recipe. However, I cook it in the microwave - much quicker and easier. It takes about six minuites in mine - stirring every couple minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Perfect recipe. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tapioca Pudding (using Minute Tapioca)

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.3
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    28%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 69.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 146.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes