Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tapioca Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tapioca Pudding

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      I was very pleased with this recipe which gave a light and creamy pudding. It is time consuming, but it gave me far better results than other recipes for Tapioca that I have tried. I plan to make it for company and will serve it in a stemmed desert dish with a dash of cinnamon and possibly a raspberry or blueberry garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This is good but time consuming. This was the first time I've made tapioca pudding and I must say it turned out great. It was worth the time put into it. Thanks for a great recipe~~my kids love you for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Made this without a double boiler, and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      This was my first attempt making tapioca pudding, and it turned out just as I hoped. The recipe says it can be served warm right away, but I found the consistancy too soupy at first. After chilling for a few hours it was perfect, so I'd recommend preparing it hours ahead. I love how this recipe can be made out of ordinary household ingredients, and despite being time consuming it's really quite simple to make. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Fantastic! Made Tapioca Pudding like this 30 years ago. However, this was much lighter. Thank you for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      OMG! WONDERFUL! Yes, the recipe is a bit time consuming, but well worth the effort! Just like the tapioca my grandmothers and mother used to make! I followed another's advise and soaked in milk, overnight in the fridge. I used SKIM milk. Yes, that's correct, SKIM MILK! Otherwise I prepared as directed. I wish the pearl tapioca wasn't so difficult to find, in my area. Thank you Cindy Lynn for posting....from Cynthia Louise. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Great recipe. <br/><br/>Couple tips and things I'll do different next time that you all might find handy:<br/>1) Reduce sugar to 3/4c maybe. Was a bit sweet and I even have a sweet tooth!<br/>2) Double the recipe!<br/>3) Soak tapioca overnight in 1 cup of milk instead of water. Then don't drain to cook. Make sure you have the full amount of milk to cook with though (ie - if you need 5 cups, you might add 4 1/2 to the recipe because about 1/2 cup will still be in the soaked tapioca)<br/>4) Slightly cool cooked mixture before folding in egg whites, otherwise I felt mine cooked/curded a bit. I knew better than that...but the recipe didn't say so.<br/>4)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      I 4X the recipe and it came out perfect. I didn't use a double boiler so I had to be close to the pot to stir it often. I made the recipe that I quadrupled and thought before adding the egg whites, "wow this is way more pudding than I wanted to make". Then I added the egg whites and the pudding doubled in size! Today I must figure out who I can invite to help me eat all of this delicious treat. Thanks for the recipe! Next time I will make a smaller batch... and I might try it with a little less sugar (though as written is perfect too, just depends on your sweet tooth cravings).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is a great recipe. We''ve made it 8 or 9 times so far and have gotten rave reviews from those who've shared it with us. We've tried it with large and tiny tapioca pearls and both work great. This pudding is so good you'd like to eat it all at once with a giant spoon. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was okay. I like the sort of caviar type 'bite' you get with tapioca, but this was more mushy than that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      So yummy!! I have never made tapioca before this so was nervous the entire time. I used the tiny pearls & was convinced it just would not work. But I persevered and I am so glad I did! This is delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Noone in my family had evey tried tapioca before, but after trying this, I think it'll become a regular. The kids were mad for it. It was fairly light in texture, but the custard was deliciously rich. I served it with a wee sprinkle of cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Absolutely yummy. I found the tapioca pearls in the Indian aisle at the market.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Excellent - I love it! Haven't ever had tapioca this good! I like it topped with fresh strawberries, but this was great w/out too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Oh, this turned out great! It was so light and fluffy. I used mostly coconut milk for the milk and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Delicious. Dad loved it & I loved making it for him. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      This is a terrific recipe. We LIKE tapioca. It's great for breakfast. DH is thrilled when I bring home a package.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Loved this recipe!Tapioca has always been my favorite comfort food.Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tapioca Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    23%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 170.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites