9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My friend who is a pretty good cook made this for a party, he isn't into Zaar, so I suggested with many suggestions from other Zaarites and then gave it to him. He followed exactly and it was YUMMY. He has an outdoor wood grill which was perfect since most of his meals he cooks that ways, so it was ideal. And he got the good chorizo too. It was worth it. We just reheated for a few minutes in the same dishes on the grill tinight just to warm up and then sliced for all the guests. Very very nice. Absolutely not a bite left which is always a good sign. Kim

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook February 07, 2010

Buy good Chorizo because that will make all the difference. This is a great dish that's easy and very tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sawyer.jody August 21, 2009

This was nothing but excellent! Had to send off for the chorizo. Couldn't find any decent one here! Served as part of a tapas lunch. Didn't change a thing. Thnx for posting, FT. Made for ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 20, 2009

Made this as an appetizer for a family meal. Everyone loved it. It was very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shyeyes6 February 09, 2008

There used to be a good tapas bar in Georgetown ( D.C. ) that used to serve something like these. The only thing different was they sprinkled dry rosemary on them also! Boy does this take me back a few years! Thanks for a grand reminder of my wilding days! I have been making these often and experimenting with the herbs, wine and spices. This last time I made these ( Christmas weekend 2007 ) I used a comination of red wine ans dry sherry, fresh rosemary and 6 crushed juniper berries... took it to a whole other level... thanks FT! This is still one my family's favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shadows December 29, 2007

Thanks for a simple, tasty tapas treat! We served at a Spanish dinner party for 8 and took the average rating from us all! A winner, for sure. I had to use thyme rather than bay leaves only because I didn't have any at the last minute! Loved it, French Tart!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse August 25, 2007

This was an excellent nibble to have with drinks before a tapas party I had especially good as able to make it in advance. I got a really good chorizo from our local deli and marinated for just under 24 hours, the flavours were fantastic. I never knew what to do with chorizo before - now I do! Thank you FT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose June 17, 2007

Delectable! They ended up marinating more like 48 hours and were just outstanding. I served them as part of a tapas dinner for neighbors and they were gone in a flash. You can't eat just one...! Thanks, Karen. I love these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT June 04, 2007

I made this up early on Sunday morning and served the tapas at the beach later in the day. Very good and different. For obvious reasons, more popular with adults than with children. Great with cold beer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 28, 2007
Tapas Style Spanish Rioja Marinated Chorizo Sausage