Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tapas - Spicy Pork Skewers (pinchos Morunos) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tapas - Spicy Pork Skewers (pinchos Morunos)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2006

      I prepared 10 pork tenderloins, cubed them, marinated them for 24 hours, then threaded them on skewers, I increased the spice mixure (I used the "change size" on the bottom of the recipe to 10). I gave them to my spice-loving DS to grill at his BD bash, I also added in garlic powder to the spice mixture. According to my son they were a huge success, but was informed that they could have been just a little more spicier. Thanks Marg!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      LOVED this recipe!!! Made it last summer and definitely will be making it this summer as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Very tasty. reduced cayenne to 1/2 t. and that was just about right. Very easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Delicious. I think my chunks were a little big, because it took about 40 minutes to cook. I did them in the oven. Next time we will grill them. Fun recipe. Served with red beans and rice as a main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Very good! Served with a little dill sauce on the side for dipping. Worked really well. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Excellent!! I marinated for a full 24 hours and served these as an appetizer for my superbowl party. I followed other reviewers suggestions and did add garlic powder to the marinade. I cooked in the oven as it was to cold and snowy to start up the grill and they turned out great!! Good filling appetizer to tide everyone over till halftime when I served the main dish. Very tasty with a little heat to them. Thank you Country Lady!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      We really enjoyed these, and thought they were very tasty. I let them marinate all day while I was at work, and cooked them on the contact grill. They were moist and tender. Next time I might add some garlic to the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      The marinade had a wonderful taste although I may add a crushed garlic clove next time for more of a kick. They went over really well; however, next time I will let the pork marinate for a whole day rather than half a day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I made this for a Tapas party I had the other nite. It was really good. I let the meat marinate overnite so the seasonings really soaked in. I also added adobo seasoning and a pinch of sugar the marinade. It made all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      These were rich, spicey, and absolutely sinful! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. When in Spain, we always ate these with a Spanish Tortilla, and a green salad lightly dressed with vinegar and olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tapas - Spicy Pork Skewers (pinchos Morunos)

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.7
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    97%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes