Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tapas - Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tapas - Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Skewers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2011

      I give 3 starts for ease, this is a super easy to make tapas dish. Mine turned out to be bland... I agree it needs an extra 'zing." For the tapas party I threw this was the only thing left on the table at the end of the night. But if you are a mayo lover and need an easy quick dish, this is a great option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Love this recipe! I had it at a wine party the other night and it was a hit! I would like to make this for dinner this evening, but I want to serve it w angel hair pasta. Any thoughts on what I should put in the pasta so that it is not just plain pasta? I was thinking I would make the pasta and then serve this on top of it. It will be served along side of a capresse salad and riesling wine...yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I made the recipe as stated the only difference being that I put the red pepper on afterward so that it did not fall off when I was grilling it. I found it really moist and delicious. Thanks for posting, I will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      this was one of the dishes i served at my brother's baby shower and was unanimously voted the best dish i served that day...i didnt make any changes and i wont make any the next time i make this...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Excellent easy recipe. I made the skewers a bit larger as I was serving them with a Pasta dish for a luncheon - They loved them. I will add a bit more garlic next time and a tad more chilie flakes Thanks Country Lady - You have done yourself proud!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I used a little less mayonnaise. Yum! Great for tapas night especially with Sangria! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Very good recipe!! Picky DH and 16-mo old baby loved it!! We only marinated for 30 minutes but it was still full of flavor. Quick and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I might try adding some hot sauce for a little extra "zing". Wow, this is one GREAT recipe. We hosted a Spanish Tapas theme dinner party last night and these were a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      OMG! This chicken is fabulous. I used a little less mayo and it worked out just fine. I think next time I'll add hot sauce to the marinade, but I like things super-spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tapas - Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (813 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    55%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 29.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 183.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites