Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tap Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tap Water

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2012

      Love this recipe. I have found, however, that it is subject to regional availability and freshness of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      It's amazing how a few drops of Vodka can really give tap water a lift. Come to think about it, this recipe isn't going to be good for the water-bottling industry. Just trust me on both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This is great, I have this at least once a day and it is so cheap!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      This is an excellent beverage, and amazingly easy to prepare. I serve it at least once a week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      Great recipe. It reminded me of when my sister, living in Italy, offered her 3 year old a choice of water (from the tap) or aqua (bottled water from the fridge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      I'm sorry but this recipe as written is really, really flavorless! If I could give it fewer than 1 star - I would! It needs something...it just tastes...watery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I forgot to add, this is a child friendly drink that doesn't require supervision.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      BLAND! Needs a little something extra to make delicious. I suggest coffee beans that have been ground up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Too funny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Awesome! I could almost feel the instant rehydration from this tasty beverage. I think I had my tap pressure a bit high which made for a messy cleanup, although it had the bonus that my drink was nicely carbonated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      This recipe works in a pinch when filtered water, out of the refrigerator dispenser, is not available. However, I have to walk 3 more steps for filtered water. So for convenience & taste, I give this recipe 5 stars. Great when combined with Ice Cubes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tap Water

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites