Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tania's Better Than Starbucks Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tania's Better Than Starbucks Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      Yum! I didn't follow the recipe exactly. We always have leftover coffee after DH brews the morning pot, so I did freeze some the other day and finally got around to making this. I didn't measure, just added some milk and sugar, plus a couple small hazelnut creamers. It was delicious! And I'll definitely be freezing more coffee ice cubes! Thanks for posting! So quick, easy and definitely much less expensive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I love you for posting this!! As I'm a vegan, Starbucks won't make me frappuccinos because they say "it's a cream base, it won't work with soymilk"... Yeah, well, in your face, Starbucks! This tastes fab, is so quick and easy to make and modify (I added agave nectar and a dash of vanilla), and is low in calories to boot. My pals and I will be drinking a lot of these in the coming summer heat. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is it!! I use a little less milk and it's the same as what you pay $6 for. BTW..."they" over roast their coffee which gives it a longer shelf-life, but a harder taste. Hate them. Secret to the best coffee...grind your own beans and use a coffee press. I pay $6 per pound at the grocery store. You'll kick yourself for paying so much at the coffee shops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I made this recipe this morning after my ten mile bicycle ride. It is great! I made half a recipe and still got two servings. I added a little Irish Cream and it was a great way to cool down in this heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I made this today just to sit out on the deck and enjoy a beautiful afternoon. It's super!!! No Starbucks near me, but when I lived in Atlanta, seems there was one on every corner, as well as Carribou Coffee, Aurora Coffee, and others. I love these things. I do try to keep by caffien intake to a minimum, but this is the perfect hot afternoon "pick me up". Thanks for sharing. I'll be stick blending these things the rest of the summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I love the Starbuck's Frappuccino but have a hard time justifying the cost. This is a perfect substitute! My husband was relunctant to try it as he doesn't usually like these type of drinks, but he loved it too! We like ours a little sweeter so I used about 3 Tbsps sugar and also added about 3 or 4 Tbsps chocolate syrup.Yummmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      i ordered one at starbucks yesterday in the target store. wanted another today but couldnt get out as i was waiting for repairmen for the house so i found this recipe and made it. it was actually better than starbucks as the one at starbucks was a bit hard flavored for my taste...not too strong, just had a hard flavor. i follwed the recipe exactly; subbed turbinado sugar for just plain sugar which then made it difficult to get the sugar to disintegrate in the drink, so on my SECOND cup; i added the sugar while the coffee was hot; then let the coffee cool and then added the skim milk and cream. perfect. i used all organic ingredients and will definitly make this again, but will cut down on the whipped cream as i will be drinking them throughout the day. thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This is how I make frappuccino all the time for my son and husband and they love it. Sometimes I substitute a can of sweetened condensed milk for the milk and sugar, and sometimes I use Splenda instead of sugar. It's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      It is NOT better than Starbucks, it was actually kind of gross

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tania's Better Than Starbucks Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    19%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 87.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites