Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangy Pan Fried Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy Pan Fried Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Very good! I was a little concerned about the mustard taste being overwhelming, but it wasn't at all. It gave an interesting, but very good, flavor to the fish. I sprinkled the fish with salt and pepper before coating with mustard. I didn't measure the ingredients but just used what was necessary. I tried to use the least amount of olive oil as possible.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2014

      a hit. followed the directions precisely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Excellent, easy and healthy. I love using panko on fish. The Dijon flavor peeking through was an added bonus. Thank you for posting this winner. I love quick recipes for busy weeknights and this fits the bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Delicious! I used the ingredients I had on hand... honey mustard and bread crumbs, fried in butter. Turned out great! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This was AWESOME!! I will be making this again and again! I used italian style breadcrumbs and vegetable oil and they still turned out delicious! >^..^<

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This was delicious! I didnt have planko so I used 1 cup corn muffin mix and 1/2 cup flour for the breading. Didnt need this much breading. I threw away porbably close to a 1/2 cup. I dried the fish then, I salt and peppered it first, before putting on the mustard. The mustard flavor was so delicious. I will definately be making this for a long time. So easy. So fast. And very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This recipe was delicious! I used a lot less oil, which is why I suspect some of the crust fell off the fish. Don't be afraid of the mustard -- it gives the most subtle delcious flavor! My husband and I both loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Fixed one fillet last night and enjoyed it quite a lot. Didn't measure anything, just coated the fillet with a light layer of Dijon then patted on the panko. I liked the crispness of this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was good, but some of the breading didn't stick to the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I modified this just a tiny bit by mixing the Dijon mustard with an equal part of mayonnaise. The fish was very, very good. Served it with one of Recipezaar's homemade tartar sauce recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      As others have reported, very quick and easy. I was very liberal with the mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Quick and easy; with excellent results. I share this recipe with all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I didn't have panko so I made homemade bread crumbs. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was very easy to make & was so tasty. I served this w/ lemon wedges on the side---not b/c I thought the fish needed any extra flavor; I just love lemon. :) Also served w/ tartar sauce (Tartar Sauce That Makes You Scream... Oh Yes!). The tilapia's panko crust stayed crispy enough for lunch the following day. I will definitely be making this tilapia again. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Quick, simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing! I will be eating this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      delicious and good for a light supper. i put the tilapia on a really good baguette with some homemade aioli and ended up eating every bite. very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I really liked this one! I made it just as written and it was tangy, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. It was so quick to prepare, and my husband loved it. Thanks for a unique and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I used a tablespoon of olive oil. This was easy, quick, and convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was very good. I used orange roughy and used a non-stick pan, so I used much less oil. The dijon adds a nice element. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangy Pan Fried Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.8
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    40%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 483.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes