10 Reviews

Fabulous recipe to take to summer potlucks especially since you can make it a day in advance. Everyone likes it even people who don't like squash. I use Splenda and first mix it with the cider vinegar before adding the rest of the ingredients including red wine vinegar in the marinade. I also use red instead of green pepper (personal preference) in the overall ingredients. Thank you, Peppermintkitty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roswell Recipe Reader August 09, 2009

Only one other review since 1999! How can that be? This is one of the yummiest dishes I have made in ages!!! I actually had it for breakfast. DH came home with a huge amount of yellow squash, so I doubled the marinade. In making the marinade, I substituted Splenda for the sugar, used white wine instead of wine vinegar, & 10 or 12 cloves of garlic. I shared part of the squash recipe with a friend who also thought it was fantastic. Try this, you are going to love it!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marusha May 21, 2009

I was looking for something different to make with this season's yellow squash and found this recipe. It is delicious! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gina_1106 June 22, 2014

Followed to recipe to a "T". This is fantastic! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patrick Bannasch June 28, 2012

Thank you Kitty This is an awesome recipe and so yummy. I looked out in my garden and had a lot of squash coming on and luckily I found your recipe. It's so easy and has great flavor. Plus I am on Weight Watchers. I figure it's worth 1-2 points each serving. When the squash is almost gone .. I just add more to the marinade. Thanks again for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linnylouise July 15, 2010

How creative. This was a very good salad that I will make again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cafequeen June 10, 2010

Took this to a barbecue last night and it was a hit! I used my Food Saver Marinator to speed things up and it worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Jeanne July 19, 2009

This is absolutely delicious! I will make this often and I will share this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoonStarr Shangrala Dreams July 17, 2009

I keep forgetting to review this wonderful rcipe! Where ever it goes they want the recipe! :-) I use half yellow squash and half zucchini! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) June 15, 2009

I'm partial to sweet and tangy marinades like the one here. I halved the ingredients using one rather medium largish squash. Excellent side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 03, 2007
Tangy Marinated Yellow Squash (No Cooking)