Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangy Green Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy Green Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      What makes this salad so wonderful is the crumbles, it is the breadcrumb mixture that makes this salad a step above the rest of the field. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wonderful green bean dish!!! I made this using canned cut green beans and left out the hard boiled egg as DS doesn't care for them, but otherwise made as written. Just loved the tanginess of the green beans and the wonderful cruchy breads crumbs really took this over the top!!! Thanks for sharing Karen Elizabeth!! Made for PRMR!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Okay... I'm kind of ashamedthat I attempted this without having all the ingredients, and to be honest, I thought for sure I would need to just try again another day, but this recipe is so amazing, we both (my hubby and I) ate almost the whole bowl and I even doubled the recipe! I used vege oil instead of the others because that's all I had... I used regular white vinegar because I read it wrong and didn't see the white "wine" part, used regular mustard, dried parsley and only one egg (should have used two becuase I doubled it) and this still was AMAZING! Thanks for a great recipe. This recipe is fool proof!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      First time I made this I did as written. Second time I only had a few beans so added in some peas & some chopped spinach (both frozen) to the boiling beans. I also added some cooked new potatoes before adding the dressing. With the crunchy topping this is a winner and a real keeper for us. I am also going to try it with asparagus. Thanks for such a versatile recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Yes nice and tasty! Love green beans and the tang in this recipe. Had a hard time with the high amount of calories. Skipped the sugar. Used all olive oil. Made for ZWT #8 Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Yum! This was really good. I really liked the tangy touch from the mustard, as it really woke up my taste buds without being too overpowering. I will definitely make this dish frequently. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Karen Elizabeth. Made for ZWT8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This is a great way to use fresh green beans from the garden. I learned by tial and error that it's important to add enough salt to the blanching water. I needed to add some afterwards. The vinaigrette and breadcrumb topping really make this dish. Yum! Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I really enjoyed this. I used ready-made croutons instead of the bread crumbles - just sprinkled them on top ommiting the whole garlic-bread-frying bit, but it was still great. Next time I'll do the crumbles right and I bet it's gonna be even better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Uniquely nice! Made as posted except with rice vinegar as I didn't have white wine vinegar. Served at room temperature but didn't add the crumbles until before serving. Next time I would cut the beans into shorter pieces to make it easier to spoon up without losing the crumbles and egg. Thank you Karen for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was very nice! I enjoyed the sweet and tart flavors. I ate alot then used the rest and added it in with a potato salad. Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Definitely a great bean salad, & this recipe really does dress up an otherwise kinda plain veggie! Made as written, egg & all, but another time I'd like to try it with some crumbs from a multi-grain bread! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my group mates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #30]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I loved this salad. I prepared it as written and wouldn't change anything. Next time I'll try adding the potatoes as suggested in the intro. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      A new found favourite.We love green beans and I can't wait for the fresh garden beans, and adding fresh cooked potatoes is a must. Thank-you for posting this wonderful recipe. AUZ/NZ recipe swap Jan/09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangy Green Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.7
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    75%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 187.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites