Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangy Dill Pickle Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy Dill Pickle Relish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      I made this last weekend and it turned out great. I did use more cucumbers, because I removed the seeds. Also used my food processor to "grind" the cukes. Added a red pepper too and did not add any sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This stuff is really good....I did not use any sugar. This is so much better than the grocery store stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I've always made sweet relishes, never dill, but wanted to try something different for my 3rd batch of relish this season. This recipe is fantastic, I wish I'd made 2 batches, maybe I will if there are plenty more cukes. I did cut back on the salt and cut the sugar (to taste), used fresh dill, and Clear Jel instead of cornstarch but I just know from eating the couple teaspoons leftover in the pan that this will be our new favorite relish! Can't wait to open some in a few weeks! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I made this relish last fall, but forgot to review it. Was reminded now because I'm making it again! My hubby never liked relish until we found Bick's Tangy Dill relish, which is what we buy whenever we can find it. Last year I had so many cucumbers that I thought I would see if I could find a recipe for homemade tangy dill relish and I stumbled upon this one. We love this relish so much - even better than Bicks :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      this recipe was very easy....iaccidentally put my cornstarch in when boing the spices. it still turned out, and you can taste the mustard. I was impressed. very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I used my food processor to shred the cukes and onions...it gave it a great texture! This is really tasty relish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is a very good and tangy relish and it is easy to make, too. Thanks so much for the addition to my pickle recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      This is fabulous, makes up easy, I chopped half the cukes and put the other in the mini chopper for a great texture

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I had lots of cukes to experiment with this year, and tried this, made a second batch. Love it!! I doubled it and still got 6 pints, but I think my cukes were very watery. I'm keeping this recipe for more batches! Can't wait to try it in different dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This is really good relish. I have canned different recipes over the last few years, and this one is the BEST hands down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Tangy is right! Whew! I must say I had to add 1/2 cup of sugar to get this at a level of tanginess that I could accept. I didn't want it to be sweet like my other relish, but the vinegar was just too overpowering for me. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I made this recipe (tripled) with a mixture of zucchini and cucumbers. I used fewer onions than called for and omitted the sugar and cornstarch. It's an excellent recipe!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      This was super simple to make! Just made this, thinking of making pickles with the same liquid, do you think it will work?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      I guess this just isn't for me. Hubby and I both tried it to make sure...since the rating is so good. We thought it tasted too much like celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangy Dill Pickle Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    74%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 591.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites