Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangy Cauliflower With Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy Cauliflower With Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2009

      This was yummy!! I used lemon instead of lime since that is what I had. I added an extra 2 T. apple juice and 1/2 t. curry powder. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was yummy. While not the best thing I've ever eaten, both my kids liked it which elevates it easily to 5 stars! I cooked the cauliflower in the sauce as suggested and while it never thickened, it had lovely flavor. This is one I'll use again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      One of the BEST veggie recipes on Zaar. Only sub I made was lemon juice for the lime. I can see making this time and time again. Feels very healthy, and filling (a miracle for me), and fast supper. Side bonus? No trip to the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Yummy way to fix cauliflower thanks for the wonderful recipe. I added some extra peanut butter and 3 cloves of garlic for some extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I have made this several times now. It is excellent, flavourful and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      great way to change up cauliflower. will definatley make this again, but maybe not so much of the red peppers. my husband thought it was perfect, but was a little spicy for me. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      OMG ... You are drop dead right, this recipe is fsantastic, and if I didn't have a family to feed, I would have eaten the whole lot myself. I gave my 6 yo son a bit to try and his eyes popped out of his head! :-) I must admit, I didn't have any apple juice (hubby didn't listen and came from back from the supermarket with APPLE SAUCE instead of apple juice), but even with apple sauce it turned great, and I didn't have to wait for it to thicken, since apple sauce is already thick! I am so glad I tried this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      i freakin love this recipe!!!! i made it with a whole cauliflower and increased the other ingredients and i ate the whole thing... yummy in my tummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      We enjoyed this! I upped the curry to 1/2 teaspoon, and 3 cloves of garlic. I used my Oven Dryed Hot Peppers-Flakes or Powder Oven Dried Hot Peppers-Flakes or Powder which are nice and hot! I place all the sauce ingredients in a pot then added the cauliflower to the warmed sauce and cooked it right in the sauce. It was Perfect, Creamy, Refeshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      whew! a little hot for us but good taste. I scaled the recipe down to two servings, it seemed to work ok. I think another time I would cut back some on the red peppers or leave them out. Love the curry, thanks for sharing a nice change for cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangy Cauliflower With Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    40%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime peel

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes