Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangy Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangy Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2003

      Thank you Inez for another way to make cauliflower more interesting, I used the recipe on a smaller portion of cauliflower and if I make it next time using a whole cauliflower I will double the recipe because I had mashed potatoes as a side dish and it added to that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Love your recipe, MizzNezz! Fixed half of a cauliflower but used all of your recipe for the topping. Your cauliflower dish was the highlight of the meal. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      We enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I like finding new ways to serve the veggies. DH wanted to know how much horseradish was in it. He was shocked when I told him none. Even picky DS ate some. I made this as written. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      I made this last night and it was just great! It's a bit like cauliflower in cheese sauce, but with a lot more flavour! It was very quick and easy. I served this with a leg of lamb, mashed potatoes and gravy and a couple of other vegetables. I could let it sit in a warm oven for a few minutes while I finished up some other dishes. This is delicious enough for a special meal and easy enough to make all the time. Thank you MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

    • on September 30, 2008

      I was wanting to do something with cauliflower, and came across this recipe. So, I decided to try it.Since I knew SO ddn't care for alot of sour cream, it was cut down to 1/8 of a cup, and the rest of the ingredients were left the same.The taste seemed to be just a little more different than what we are used to.And I wish I could say that we liked this but we didn't. But, thanks for posting anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was a really good and easy side dish! We'll have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I've never made anything with cauliflower so decided to give this a try. I was not disappointed. This was delish! Nice and tangy. It's a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      I just made this with Parm. chicken cutlets. #93115. I decided to use onion powder and mustard powder for ease. This was very good! It actually tasted like there was horseradish in it. You would have sworn that is what was in there. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      We also loved this,it was so tasty.I also did same for Broccoli.Thanks for a great&easy side dish,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This was an enjoyable side dish and with a bit of tweaking one I will use again. (I think it needs a dash of salt & pepper and I want to try it using dry mustard instead of prepared.) Thank you for posting this recipe. You brightened our dinner table and added spark to cauliflower. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      We loved this side dish. Tangy and not too cheesey. I used Dijon mustard, and just added a wee bit of salt and pepper. Thanx for this recipe...we'll eat this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Super super tasty! I used a hot horseradish mustard and canned garlic. I also put a couple extra things into the sauce: chopped roasted red peppers and chopped radishes. I think they helped the 'tang'. I wonder what this would taste like with crema fraiche?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangy Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.0
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    62%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 161.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes