Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tangerine Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tangerine Jelly

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      I have a tangerine tree so I decided to make some jelly...I used this recipe and everyone who sampled it just LOVES IT. Yum...I am going to make some more and give them out with Christmas gifts. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I just made this jelly, and i think it has a strong lemon over tone to it. I will make another batch in a few days, but i plan to change the recipe from lemon plup to lemon juice. And I got 8 jelly jars instead of the 5 jars it says it makes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is a delightful mix of sweet & tangy. It did take a little bit longer to set up (about 36 hours before all the 1/2-pint jars were fully set) but they sealed with no problem and taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Made this for the first time today and it came out perfect and tastes so wonderful! I can't thank you enough for posting! This will be a recipe I will use for life and pass on to friends. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I used manderin oranges at that time. It was very fresh tasting. Not like the sore bought kind. But now that I can buy tangerines I will try this recipe again. I love tangerines! Will let you know my results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Great recipe. I omitted the zest as I don't like it and still turned out awesome. Great color and slight tart taste! Would recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I had absolutely NO luck with this recipe. I made it the first time and it didn't set up at all. I waited 5 days, opened the jars and poured it back into a pan, brought it to a boil, and added 2 additional packages of pectin. Boiled again. Resealed in clean jars. It is still syrup in the jars. I am very disappointed with this expensive & time consuming mistake. It has a lovely flavor and is a beautiful shade of orange, but it is not jelly. I see by other's reviews that the recipe was successful for them. I hope it will be for others as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this to use as additional goodies for gift baskets at Christmastime. Well, after tasting it--it has a light refreshing citrus punch to it...and seeing it in the jars--it is a pale orange color but also vibrant (if that makes any sense), I don't know if I want to give them away or not. ;) I had trouble getting the 4 cups of juice so I added about half a cup of water to the juice. I ended up getting 6 half pint jars of this jelly. Great recipe and I'll be making more of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      This is my first Jelly making attempt. Hubby and I are very pleased with the results despite my extreme inexperience (I panicked when the jars starting popping after I removed them from the waterbath. I left the kitchen and waited 5 mins before returning to check on them) and putting the pectin in at the wrong time, the jelly came out great! Got 5.25 half pints and gave away 2 jars already! Used Sure Jell. Thanks for posting it, Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tangerine Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (2669 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 930.5
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    35%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 240.2 g
    80%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 224.5 g
    898%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tangerine peel

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites