Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tandoori -Style Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Legs for the Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tandoori -Style Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Legs for the Grill

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      I could not discard the yogurt marinade, the smell was too good. I grilled the legs in the oven. 10 Minutes before serving I spooned the rest of the marinad on the chicken and I grilled until brown.
      Delicious with this sauce and rice together. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Kitten - this was awesome!! I made this a couple nights ago and my husband, myself and Rose scarfed this down - Rose kept asking for more! We will be adding this to our regular dinner rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

    • on January 16, 2013

      Delicious and healthy. Kittencal has another winner here. I marinated for more than 24 hours! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      So very, very good! I made it with just chicken legs (it was what was on sale! LOL) and only marinaded it for a few hours due to lack of planning and they were still excellent! My kids loved the slightly spicy flavor and they were even better the next day! Paired with Canary Island Spicy Potatoes (#95310) and green beans for a gluten free dinner. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

    • on December 24, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful! Marinated the chicken for 20hrs.We had this last night,served it up with basmati rice and dhall. Next time I may add a couple drops of red food coloring to the marinade to give it that authentic red color.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      this recipe is awesome! love it! ;). i baked mine and still it taste good ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Just had this tonight!! It was awesome. Tastes just like clay-oven tandoori minus the red color! Very easy to make even though the ingredients seem intimidating. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I love Indian food so I was really looking forward to making this, and it didn't disappoint. This was every bit a good as any I’ve had in any Indian restaurant. I used an indirect heating method to more closely mimic a tandoori oven. I used pecan for smoke. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tandoori -Style Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Legs for the Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (2107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.4
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    63%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 171.4 mg
    57%
    Sodium 680.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes