Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tammy's Famous Pink Stuff ( Cherry Pie Filling Pineapple Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tammy's Famous Pink Stuff ( Cherry Pie Filling Pineapple Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2013

      I'm 44 years old, and we've been making this in my family for Thanksgiving & Christmas dinners since I was in elementary school. One of my faves, and in fact, just finished making to take to friends' for Thanksgiving, tomorrow. My family also includes a package of shredded coconut & a package of chopped pecans. In lieu of regular ol Cool Whip or whipped cream on pecan pie, throw on a dollop of Pink Stuff. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      My family loves this stuff and it all started with my mom and we've been making it for like 30yrs we new it as Ann's dessert

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      To be honest, I haven't ever heard of Pink Stuff until this month but asked DH and his Mom used to make it so--I made as directed except I put mine in the freezer like my MIL did. It was a crowd pleaser for sure and I love how the cherries and pineapple were a bit crunchy from the freezer (oh yeah, I added some diced pineapple and marshmallows). Thank you, bonjovi4ever, for a great recipe that is fast, easy, and DELICIOUS!!! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      So simple and so yummy. Probably the first recipe I've made in 10 years where I didn't add or change anything; it doesn't need it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Wonderful! I wish I had known about this recipe before now. Such a quick dessert. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I have searched since I was a high schooler for a recipe like this. The Grandma of my best friend made a "Pink Fluff" dish that everyone loved. Grandma was really a funny, kooky kind of lady who kept her recipe a secret. She wouldn't even let her daughter know the ingredients and she took it to her grave! This was deliscious and very close. I added chopped pecans, which was definitely part of grandma's recipe, but I think I may have found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this for tommorrow for Thanksgiving. We all had to sample it though. Very yummy! Can't wait to dive into this tommorrow. Thanks bonjovi4ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is another Cool Whip creation that is so simple to put together, yet it's usually the first thing people grab for on the table. My Cool Whip fanatic will love this next time she visits--thanks bonjovi4ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I'm not really a dessert person, but this is to die for. I also threw in some pistachios and served with graham cracker crumbs sprinkled on top. DH kept saying "Wow, this is good. Can we do this again?". We definitely will!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tammy's Famous Pink Stuff ( Cherry Pie Filling Pineapple Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    29%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 83.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes