Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tamales De Pollo Con Chile Verde- Green Chile Chicken Tamales Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tamales De Pollo Con Chile Verde- Green Chile Chicken Tamales

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Wow! This was my first tamale making try and they were easily the most delicious tamales i've ever had. I also made picadillo and poblano chiles with cheese tamales and this was everyone's favorite. Rick Bayless is a genius!!! Simple flavors that really pack a punch. I used Red Sauce for Tamales or Enchiladas Etc... for the tamale sauce on the side. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      A group of friends and I make tamales every year just before Xmas. This year I wanted to try some with chicken and found this recipe. We doubled the recipe and used 4 jalapenos. That was enough to let you know they were in there without making you run for a glass of milk. I also added a bottle of salsa verde as we had too much chicken for the doubled batch of sauce. We used our own masa instead of the one called for in the recipe. The doubled recipe yielded 7 dozen, although we all like thin masa and lots of meat, so you could probably get more out of it if you don't like your tamales as meaty. Very good and will be adding this as a regular to our annual tamale making day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      We made this Tamale Recipe at a Residential Treatment Center for Teenagers this holiday season. We made it a group effort, with over 15 boys, multiplied the recipe to make 150 tamales. They were wonderful! The kids were amazed and had never eatten anything so yummmy...even the picky ones. The filling is OUTSTANDING! We have been making the filling at hom just to have around for taco's and adapt as a green chile stew

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      my dil family makes these , they are wonderful

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I saw this recipe two days ago. Loving mexican food , I decided to make these. My wife and I made these yesterday and my family loved them, I can say I loved them too...great recipe, great flavour!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Guests just inhaled these. Rave reviews by all. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Really fabulous! We dummied it down by using store-bought salsa verde instead of roasting the tomatillos, it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting! Now we can have tamales without a whole day ordeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I have the Rick Bayless book that this was published in and made a big batch of these awhile back ago, they reheat very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      These were awesome! Will be making them frequently. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I went to a local groceria to get the ingredients. Totally worth the effort!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      These are ridiculous good, my fiancé is Mexican and so are his kids and they all said the best they have ever had!! Super Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Love this recipe, I love the chicken and everyone loves the sauce. I have also used this recipe using Pork Roast also as it gets a bit pricey to make using rotissery chicken. When I make these the whole neighborhood gobbles them up in one night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I made this with my two adult sons. We followed it exactly as written with one exception. We tied off the tops of the tamales after wrapping them. This helped them cook faster and insured that they were not soggy. We all agreed, these were the lightest and best textured tamales I have ever had, homemade or in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tamales De Pollo Con Chile Verde- Green Chile Chicken Tamales

    Serving Size: 1 (3022 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    49%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 130.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites