Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tamale Lentil Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tamale Lentil Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      This was delicious! When I first told my husband what we were having for supper, he was OK with it but confessed he was a little afraid of the turn out. He and I both loved it. He had seconds and then had it for breakfast. This will please meat eaters no problem. Very flavorful and satisfying. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      Excellent recipe!! The lentil mixture cooked up for me in about 40 minutes, I wondered if it would thicken up and it did nicely. I put it in a 11X7 glass dish, thinking the topping would cook better if it wasn't too thick. Worked out well but there was a little bit of "runover" from the sauce. Will try a different baking dish next time. A definite keeper to be added to our vegetarian collection of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Yum! I already had the lentils made up for tacos, so this was super simple. I had to bake it about 20 mins. longer for some reason. Topped it with fresh salsa and sour cream. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This was a hit. I followed the directions and ingredient list as written and can't think of any changes I would make next time around. This recipe is filling, economical, easy, and yummy...thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      this was great and fairly quick and easy to make. i was afraid the top was not cooked all the way but it was fine. i sprinkled cheese on the top of it as well. great vegetarian dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      delicious! even my 1 year old loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Very, very good!! Excellent recipe for those trying to cut back on eating meat. I made this in a glass 13 x 9 dish and used a 15 oz. can of creamed corn and it came out beautifully! Have made it twice so far! Even my "meat and potatoes" husband had 3 servings last night!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I didn't have any plain tomato sauce in the house so I made this with enchilada sauce and left the taco seasoning out. We thought it was great! I needed to bake it much longer though - like 35-40 minutes because the cornbread topping was still runny after 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Thanks Tish! I have been trying to find meatless recipes in our family's quest to eat less meat. Really great flavor and my teens like it to. I really enjoyed it warmed up for lunch the next couple days. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tamale Lentil Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    24%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1351.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 18.0 g
    72%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites