8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i like to make this cocktail for Luis.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Portiarn2006 September 03, 2013

Great cocktail! Beautiful color, smooth and tasty. I used light cranberry juice and diet Sprite and loved this drink - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 06, 2012

Wonderful drink even the day before Christmas in rainy cool December. Makes you feel like somewhere on the beach, sun shining down onto your belly :) Sweet and tart and refreshing, the sweet amaretto and the tart cranberry juce make a perfect match. I wasn't sure about the cranberry juice and used unsweetened juice which worked great for me.
Thanks for making a gray December day sunny!
Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany December 23, 2011

Mmmmm. I made this last evening after dinner to enjoy with DH and a movie. I had everything already on hand and I'm pretty sure that this will be making a return appearance real soon. Tall, cool, pretty and it tastes great, this works in my book *wink*. The fact that it takes about 2 mins doesn't hurt any either. Thanks Mike for this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 09, 2011

Enjoyed this drink tonight. Very simple to make. Made for ZWT 7 - Pacific Islands

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 19, 2011

Heavenly. Made pretty much as you directed. Made for ZWT7, shady ladies. We will surely make this Tahitian Treat again. (doubt we'll ever really get to tahiti, so this is next best). YUMMMM y

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 18, 2011

This was very good. I think regular rum would be better than limon (just my pesonal opinion). The cranberry juice kind of tapered the sweetness and made this a rather pleasant drink. But one should know that it takes a rather tall glass for this cocktail. Because with 12 ounces of liquid ingredients, my glass was too full to add the soda. Oh well, it just means more to enjoy, I guess. Thanks, Mikekey. I enjoyed it. Made for ZWT7, Mischeif Makers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 14, 2011

Wow, delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana June 11, 2011
Tahitian Treat Cocktail