Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tahini Egg Salad (Mutabbalat Taheena) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tahini Egg Salad (Mutabbalat Taheena)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      I had this on a toasted bagel and really enjoyed it. The garlic really comes through in this recipe. I halved this recipe and followed instructions as listed and I had enough letf over for a sandwich for my lunch. Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Made for KIttencal's Forum Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I used the dark unhulled tahini which tended to dominate the egg.Next time I will use the lighter version. Still good with pita and other salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Nothing ordinary about this egg salad! It's garlicky, and lemony and delicious! I didn't use the water; I didn't think it needed it. Loved the fresh parsley. It'd love to try fresh cilantro sometime. Thanx for posting this. Loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      This didn't do anything for us. Sorry - I had high hopes. It needs something, but we're not sure what. I, like a previous commenter, missed the mayo and I really don't even like mayo. Made as listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Such a fresh, flavorful salad! I cut it in half, used Italian flat-leaf parsley, and minced the garlic. The salad is good on its own, though I loved it most on seaweed tamari brown rice crackers. This was a very nice main dish for many lunches for me. Thank you for this lovely recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      What a fabulous addition to an egg salad is the tahini! I found this much more flavoursome than the alternatives of mayonnaise or sour cream in most other egg salad recipes. Except for omitting the water, I made this exactly to the recipe, and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you, Engrossed, for sharing this superb - and as with all your recipes that I've made - so very different recipe! I'll be making this often during the summer months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This was nice, the tahini gives a nice creaminess to the dish, I think it still needs a little bite so would add chopped green onions if making again. Thanks Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I added red onion to the salad. As shocking as this may sound, I missed the mayo. I think next time I would add a seasoning such as sumac or one of the regional herb/spice blends. Served over mixed greens. For N*A*M*E tag. cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was a terrific change from regular egg salad, the tahini was not overpowering but gave it an extra something special. I did add some minced green onions in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tahini Egg Salad (Mutabbalat Taheena)

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.6
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    64%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 279.7 mg
    93%
    Sodium 107.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes