Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tagalongs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tagalongs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      yummy! very very good! pulled a dumb one and tried to melt the choco chips n butter in microwave (even though i knew better) and pretty much puttied the chocolate onto the top of the cookies (but seemed somewhat therapudic!). taste wonderful! may double the peanut butter next time as i seem to never get enuf of it! what sinfully rich chocolate drops of goodness these are! thanks Invictus!! will deffinatley double boil chips next time! may even expand my waist and add a drizzle of caramel over the top! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      The taste of these was pretty good, but they just didn't really work out for me. I made a half recipe and the chocolate was so thick I only really had enough to coat 5 cookies. The rest just got a dollop on top. Also, I used natural peanut butter and it was way too thick, even after heating, to really spread over the top. Thank you for giving me a new cookie to try! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      The kids and I made these this morning and are taking them to a birthday part this afternoon. Of course we had to taste first. It has been along time since I had tagalongs, so can't be sure how close they taste. Doesn't matter though because they sure are good. Also, not as hard to make as I thought. Thanks Heidi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Great and delicious cookies. Thought they werwe like the girl scout cookies. They were very very good. Made for 1-2-3-4 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      mmmmm, yummy cookies... and much better than the boxed ones! my chocolate was a little thick--I think I'll try making it a little thinner next time. somehow. and my cookies didn't stay crisp after they were chocolated. I have yet to freeze them to see how that works--it's my favorite way to eat the boxed version. and I think making the dip after pulling the cookies out of the oven is important if you like a lot of pb, 'cause otherwise it'll run over the edges of the cookie pretty quickly, and I had plenty of pb mixture left over, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I'm so glad I tagged this recipe. I can have homemade Girl Scout cookies all year round. These are delicious! I did have a lot of filling leftover, so I will probably cut that down by half next time. I also had to use a little bit more chocolate. Thanks! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      These are one of my favorite girl scout cookies! Next time I will use less dough for the cookie because I felt there was too much and it was too thick, but that is personal preference. I added a little bit of butter and some corn syrup to the chocolate while it was melting and it gave the cookies a shiny coating and they set up very well. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Whoa, very cool to see this! I will have to try it sometime. I loooove Tagalongs, and I remember when I was a Girl Scout, they first were called "Peanut Butter Patties" then "Hoe Downs" and finally, "Tagalongs".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I LOVE tagalongs! I use to be a girl scout and these were one of my favorites. I haven't tried this recipe yet but I will very soon. I can't wait! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tagalongs

    Serving Size: 1 (1383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2860.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1980
    69%
    Total Fat 220.0 g
    338%
    Saturated Fat 105.0 g
    525%
    Cholesterol 245.7 mg
    81%
    Sodium 2286.5 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 211.1 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 27.3 g
    109%
    Sugars 90.8 g
    363%
    Protein 62.5 g
    125%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes