11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have already made this recipe from my meetings and can testify this tastes REALLY good, especially if you are trying to satisfy a sweet tooth. Great recipe to post! Thanks for everyone else in advance!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana May 08, 2003

This was pretty good. I wish the butterscotch flavor came out a little more, next time I will use 1 1/2 boxes of pudding. It was also a little runny after sitting in the fridge a couple hrs...maybe adding the extra pudding will thicken it up a bit too. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! June 07, 2009

Mmm! This gets ten stars from the BF and I! I made this recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! It's really easy to throw together and will make a great guilt-free treat to take to cookouts this summer. (Of course, I won't tell anyone how healthy it is!!) Thanks for sharing this recipe, Debbie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne March 03, 2009

Wow...what a wonderful salad/dessert! Fast, easy, and remarkably delicious! I've tried a different version that had much more fat & calories (with peanuts & sugar), and this one beats it hands down for me. It's a great, healthy serving of fruit, and it tastes like I'm eating something much more sinful. Fantastic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outtatime August 10, 2008

yumm.... this is really easy and the flavor is excellent. wonderfull recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjones168 March 27, 2008

How INCREDIBLY simple and delicious! Can't ask for more than that. Time? 10 minutes Flavor? Outstanding Healthy? YES! Low calories/low fat/good fiber! The sugars that are in it are natural fruit sugars... super! Now, I'm going to try it with various fruits and puddings!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BayLeigh Ann October 21, 2007

I really enjoyed this both right when I made it as well as the next day in my lunch. Super easy and fast to make. I too left the peel on my apples and I cut them in sort of large chunks (mainly because I was short on time). Made this in 10 minutes before I had to run out the door to take my daughter to gymnastics. It was nice to come home to this part of the meal already prepared.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit April 11, 2007

This is an excellent, filling, very low fat recipe to satisfy my sweet tooth. Will be making this a lot in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BelleAmour September 02, 2006

I used 3 apples and soaked them a minute in water with a little lemon juice to make sure the apples did not turn brown (drain on paper towels before adding to salad). This is a very good weight watchers recipe. It does make a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbacious May 25, 2006

Made this for dessert and my DH had no clue it was a WW recipe. I used Jonathon apples, didnt peel them, and a large box of pudding. Topped with a dollop of cool whip and sprinkled with chopped walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 23, 2006
Taffy Apple Salad