Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taffy Apple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taffy Apple Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2003

      I have already made this recipe from my meetings and can testify this tastes REALLY good, especially if you are trying to satisfy a sweet tooth. Great recipe to post! Thanks for everyone else in advance!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was pretty good. I wish the butterscotch flavor came out a little more, next time I will use 1 1/2 boxes of pudding. It was also a little runny after sitting in the fridge a couple hrs...maybe adding the extra pudding will thicken it up a bit too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Mmm! This gets ten stars from the BF and I! I made this recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! It's really easy to throw together and will make a great guilt-free treat to take to cookouts this summer. (Of course, I won't tell anyone how healthy it is!!) Thanks for sharing this recipe, Debbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Wow...what a wonderful salad/dessert! Fast, easy, and remarkably delicious! I've tried a different version that had much more fat & calories (with peanuts & sugar), and this one beats it hands down for me. It's a great, healthy serving of fruit, and it tastes like I'm eating something much more sinful. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      yumm.... this is really easy and the flavor is excellent. wonderfull recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      How INCREDIBLY simple and delicious! Can't ask for more than that. Time? 10 minutes Flavor? Outstanding Healthy? YES! Low calories/low fat/good fiber! The sugars that are in it are natural fruit sugars... super! Now, I'm going to try it with various fruits and puddings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I really enjoyed this both right when I made it as well as the next day in my lunch. Super easy and fast to make. I too left the peel on my apples and I cut them in sort of large chunks (mainly because I was short on time). Made this in 10 minutes before I had to run out the door to take my daughter to gymnastics. It was nice to come home to this part of the meal already prepared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is an excellent, filling, very low fat recipe to satisfy my sweet tooth. Will be making this a lot in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I used 3 apples and soaked them a minute in water with a little lemon juice to make sure the apples did not turn brown (drain on paper towels before adding to salad). This is a very good weight watchers recipe. It does make a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Made this for dessert and my DH had no clue it was a WW recipe. I used Jonathon apples, didnt peel them, and a large box of pudding. Topped with a dollop of cool whip and sprinkled with chopped walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I am kicking myself for not making this sooner. I have recently re-joined Weight Watchers and am thrilled to have this recipe. It is delicious and easy to make. Makes lunches and snacks more exciting. Also, a great way to get fresh fruit in. I used 4 different varieties of apples to add color, texture, and intrest. Very pretty and very yummy. Thanks for a low point treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taffy Apple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    84%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cool whip

    sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes