Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taffy Apple Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taffy Apple Pizza

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2006

      Sorry but I did not find this to be a good recipe, neither did my husband and 2 kids who usually gobble up any dessert I try on them. The crust was too sweet, the apples need to be cooked and the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture was overwhelming. Can't expect much from a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was a big hit!!! I used it in my cooking class and it got a big thumbs up!! Thanks for sharing. Ingrid/koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Wow, this was something new and different! Very yummy! I made sugar cookie dough with recipe no #24608. This was still presentable the next day. Not, that there was much left, but anyway...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This was a big hit for me. It was very easy to prepare and assemble. I did a small amount of lemon juice to the apples and lemon lime soda. I was serving it the next day and wanted to make sure the apples didn't turn brown. Worked like a charm, look simply beautiful at serving time. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This was absolutely incredible. I loved it! My only change was to make a caramel sauce to pour over the apples instead of using a store-bought (My sister has dye allergies, and store bought caramel has dyes). It was a big hit with my family; there's none left! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I made two of these for the first time on Thanksgiving, one for family dinner and one for my husband's fire house. They were SO good and I got tons of compliments! The best part is how easy they were to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      So good, I just love this, I think I could have ate it all myself, but it was enjoyed by all with not a piece left. My son in law came in late and very upset it was all gone. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Very easy and quick to make. LOVED the tip w/ the lemon-lime soda. A Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      How does it get any better? To be honest, I really dont like caramel- but I love this recipe. The apples are soooo good! Great to take to a potluck- everyone will gobble it up! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Some little elves in my house ate the caramel topping so I had to leave that out! Still a fantastic recipe. Very rich; all you need is a small piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Delicious stuff! I followed another of the reviewers leads and added snickers to my pizza. The peanut butter/crm chz, snickers, apples and caramel went together perfectly!! It was also refreshingly easy to make, our Thanksgiving deserts are generally labor intensive so this was a fantastic break for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      As a former Pampered Chef consultant, I can tell you without a doubt that this is a recipe you will love. It's so easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      What a HIT! Used this recipe last Christmas for a brunch. Made it several times since then. Here's a new twist to this reciped - baked on a pizza pan, using cookie dough. Had 5 snicker candy bars chopped and ready to place on HOT baked cookie when removed from oven. Let snickers become melted and soft. Lightly swirled with a knife (carefully not to tear cookie.) Then topped with cream cheese/PB mix. Omitted apples, but still topped with carmel topping. Became a NEW HIT with the family. BUT, they still loved the Taffy Apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      I took this to a Thanks giving gathering as an alternative to pumpkin pie and it was a hit! I used half of Granny's Sugar Cookies for the sugar cookie base. The idea of dipping the apple slices into the pop to prevent them from turning brown was a great tip~I think I'll try that the next time I make a fruit salad too. Thanks for psoting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      I remember this from a PC party several years ago. I was very glad to see it posted because I didn't have the recipe. Made this with my kids and it turned out so great. It is quite rich but we loved it. Had lots of fun making it, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Very different and very good! It stores well in the refrigerator for about 2 days before getting soft. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Super yummy dessert that everyone enjoys! Unique and fun to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      This is really good stuff. It's easy to make and everybody eats it up fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Once you get the hang of rolling out the pizza dough, this recipe is a very easy, impressive, quick and tasty snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      Wow!! I didn't use cookie dough - I had some pilsbury (sp?) cresent rolls in the fridge and used that as my base - terrific!! This was delicious and very easy to prepare! I will definately make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taffy Apple Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    45%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 217.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites