40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The kids and I made this over the weekend. What fun we had. Tasted awesome. Cookie dough crust and peanut butter went together well and had a very rich taste. We all thought the "pizza" was delicious and would definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 14, 2003

I used Maui`s Best White Chocolate with Macadamia Nut`s Cookie Dough! This is rich! YummY! You can`t go wrong with a Pamperd Chef recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 19, 2003

Well to say the least there are no leftovers..WOW!! Made recipe as posted and the kids and I absolutely enjoyed it. I did take the idea of another reviewer, and soaked the apples in 7 -up. If anyone like myself, lives in apple country, like I do in Indiana you have to try this. Very kid friendly, and adult too. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 15, 2010

Just a comment: I've made this several times using peanut butter cookie dough rather than sugar cookie dough, and it's awesome that way too. I love peanut butter, so the more the merrier.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani February 17, 2003

Tastes good and is a fun and yummy dessert pizza or snack. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Lindsay January 03, 2010

I made this for a potluck lunch at work. It looked fantastic, I only wish that it would have tasted as good as it looked. It was ok but not as good as I thought it would be. I do love the idea of soaking the apples in Lemon Lime soda to stop the browning. I had never heard of that before and had always used lemon juice. Thanks for the great tip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom December 23, 2009

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen's Kitchen October 27, 2009

Very tasty and relatively easy to make. I soaked the apples in 7up, but it didn't keep them all from turning. They weren't all brown, just the edges got a little gold on some of them. I had the cookie dough come to room temp before putting on the pizza pan, so it was very easy to use my fingers to shape like pizza dough. Again, this is very good. Thanks for posting! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom October 20, 2008

Made this for work this morning and was wonderful! I did use 1/2 c. peanut butter (personal preferance) and sprinkled with cinn. and sugar mixture...Perfect recipe to us up some apples! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*kels* October 06, 2008
Taffy Apple Pizza