Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taffy Apple Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taffy Apple Pizza

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2003

      The kids and I made this over the weekend. What fun we had. Tasted awesome. Cookie dough crust and peanut butter went together well and had a very rich taste. We all thought the "pizza" was delicious and would definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I used Maui`s Best White Chocolate with Macadamia Nut`s Cookie Dough! This is rich! YummY! You can`t go wrong with a Pamperd Chef recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Well to say the least there are no leftovers..WOW!! Made recipe as posted and the kids and I absolutely enjoyed it. I did take the idea of another reviewer, and soaked the apples in 7 -up. If anyone like myself, lives in apple country, like I do in Indiana you have to try this. Very kid friendly, and adult too. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Just a comment: I've made this several times using peanut butter cookie dough rather than sugar cookie dough, and it's awesome that way too. I love peanut butter, so the more the merrier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Tastes good and is a fun and yummy dessert pizza or snack. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I made this for a potluck lunch at work. It looked fantastic, I only wish that it would have tasted as good as it looked. It was ok but not as good as I thought it would be. I do love the idea of soaking the apples in Lemon Lime soda to stop the browning. I had never heard of that before and had always used lemon juice. Thanks for the great tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      what a wonderful treat, I use my Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens in place of the refrigerated cookie dough, I am thinking of many other things that would work well for this also, great recipe thanks Shar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Very tasty and relatively easy to make. I soaked the apples in 7up, but it didn't keep them all from turning. They weren't all brown, just the edges got a little gold on some of them. I had the cookie dough come to room temp before putting on the pizza pan, so it was very easy to use my fingers to shape like pizza dough. Again, this is very good. Thanks for posting! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Made this for work this morning and was wonderful! I did use 1/2 c. peanut butter (personal preferance) and sprinkled with cinn. and sugar mixture...Perfect recipe to us up some apples! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

    • on May 23, 2008

      This makes a wonderful dessert and it's so easy. My family just loved it! I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Awesome recipe! The only thing I would do differently is roll the dough out to about 10-11" because it expands and then goes off the edges into your oven if you do it too close to the edge of the stone. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made this for new years and everyone thought it was great! I followed the recipe exactly as is except for I used homemade sugar cookie dough #243585. It's a good recipe to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I have been making this for several years and it never fails to make people happy. I do personally leave out the peanut butter, due to personal preference and also to alleviate allergy concerns when served to kids. If I have time, I make my own cookie dough. If I don't, I buy it. My biggest hint when making this would be this: Once you have baked your cookie crust, let it cool and then cut it into the desired shapes, slices, etc. THEN top it with the cream cheese mixtures, apples, etc. This makes for a prettier presentation and also makes it a lot less messy. A great choice, especially for fall, I highly recommend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This dessert is always a hit at any function!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I just judged a dessert competition at my school for founder's day and out of 8 desserts, this was my favorite. The apples were cut in thin slices and then cut into thirds. this seemed to make the slices cut easily. I rushed right home and I am so glad you posted this recipe Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I made a lighter version of this I suppose, but only because I forgot to add the brown sugar and cinnamon! :-) I also didn't have any 7up so I just put some lemon juice into water and soaked the apples in that instead. I thought why buy the dough when I can just make my own in a couple minutes, so I made my G'ma's recipe for cutout cookies. Basicly the same thing. EVERYone loved it! Great stuff, will definately make again...BTW...this needs to dissappear before the next day, as the cookie gets soggy overnight. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      So yummy! The carbonated soda trick worked wonderfully. I had many wonderful comments on it, and it sure dissapeared fast. I used Hershey's carmel topping in the bottle, so all I had to do was drizzle till it looked good. Definately a keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was so good - I will fix this again and again! There wasn't anything I wouldchange about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taffy Apple Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    45%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 217.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites