10 Reviews

I had to make dessert for work and thought this would be easy - boy was it ever and it disappeared! Easy to make, tastes great. What more can you ask!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynda Black September 25, 2003

This is a really good, easy cake to put together, and very tasty. We made it using chopped pecans and a spice cake mix, which gave it a very fall-y flavor for the first week back to school! It would be extra yummy with ice cream, and I can't wait to try it with a yellow cake mix. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panakanic September 08, 2003

So easy to make and it was a hit with everyone! I will be making this again the the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cannoli October 06, 2008

I have made this twice and both times my guest were grabbing a teaspoon and taste testing before dinner was served--it is delish warm or cold. I love these type of recipes for buffet style meals. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Labouche October 10, 2006

Pretty good cake, left out the nuts, and used Granny Smith apples. It does have a nice carmely taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnugget July 30, 2005

This was very tasty, but mine came out more like squares rather than cake! I didn't change anything in the ingredients, but found that the baking time for my oven was only 50 minutes, and even at that, the edges were quite brown! It certainly was an easy recipe to make! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM March 18, 2004

I don't know what I did wrong but this just did not turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe as written except I reduced the cook time to 50 min. It still came out totally burned around the sides. Hard as nails!! couldn't eat it. As I said, I don't know what happened but it just did not work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo January 02, 2004

I dont usually go towards recipes using prepared ingredients, like the cake mix and the milk, but I've gotta say that this was absolutely fantastic! Simple with a wonderful taste. I was worried it would be too sweet with the milk, but it was perfect. It was good warm from the oven, but in my opinion even better the next day. I will keep this recipe in my book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly M. November 23, 2003

Needed a quick dessert and wanted to use up some apples I had. This was great tasting and simple to do! Got rave reviews and I will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu October 27, 2003

After the apple picking season, Zaar helped me find new recipes to use up the bounty. This was certainly easy to make. It's not a cake, more like a square; YUMMY.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefiebig October 24, 2003
Taffy Apple Cake