Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taffy Apple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taffy Apple Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2003

      I had to make dessert for work and thought this would be easy - boy was it ever and it disappeared! Easy to make, tastes great. What more can you ask!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      This is a really good, easy cake to put together, and very tasty. We made it using chopped pecans and a spice cake mix, which gave it a very fall-y flavor for the first week back to school! It would be extra yummy with ice cream, and I can't wait to try it with a yellow cake mix. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      So easy to make and it was a hit with everyone! I will be making this again the the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I have made this twice and both times my guest were grabbing a teaspoon and taste testing before dinner was served--it is delish warm or cold. I love these type of recipes for buffet style meals. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Pretty good cake, left out the nuts, and used Granny Smith apples. It does have a nice carmely taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This was very tasty, but mine came out more like squares rather than cake! I didn't change anything in the ingredients, but found that the baking time for my oven was only 50 minutes, and even at that, the edges were quite brown! It certainly was an easy recipe to make! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      I don't know what I did wrong but this just did not turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe as written except I reduced the cook time to 50 min. It still came out totally burned around the sides. Hard as nails!! couldn't eat it. As I said, I don't know what happened but it just did not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      I dont usually go towards recipes using prepared ingredients, like the cake mix and the milk, but I've gotta say that this was absolutely fantastic! Simple with a wonderful taste. I was worried it would be too sweet with the milk, but it was perfect. It was good warm from the oven, but in my opinion even better the next day. I will keep this recipe in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      Needed a quick dessert and wanted to use up some apples I had. This was great tasting and simple to do! Got rave reviews and I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      After the apple picking season, Zaar helped me find new recipes to use up the bounty. This was certainly easy to make. It's not a cake, more like a square; YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taffy Apple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1857 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5825.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2435
    41%
    Total Fat 270.6 g
    416%
    Saturated Fat 106.3 g
    531%
    Cholesterol 436.3 mg
    145%
    Sodium 5699.4 mg
    237%
    Total Carbohydrate 792.5 g
    264%
    Dietary Fiber 28.0 g
    112%
    Sugars 567.6 g
    2270%
    Protein 91.1 g
    182%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes