Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tacos

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2009

      LOVE THIS! Such a great twist on the plain ol' taco meat. I feed very picky eaters, and I've had 4 requests for this in less then 2 weeks! The beer is so different, and gives it a great added flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I was so happy to find a good recipe for tacos. I made these and my BF loved them. I liked that the onions, cilantro and garlic all cooked with the beef before adding the seasoning. I topped with lettuce, cheese, sour cream and salsa. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This is how I have made my tacos for a very long time. It makes a very quick dinner that is economical and enjoyed by adults and kids alike. I used Taco Seasoning Mix By Opal Fitzgerald for the seasoniung packet. The shells were blue corn and the toppings were grated longhorn cheese, shredded lettuce and picante sauce. Thanks Mama for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Wow! I think I finally found my favorite taco recipe. I used the beer. I followed the recipe exactly, except I also added a small can of tomato sauce and small can of (drained) mild green chiles. Loved this!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Very very good. I normally just use the pkg. but we really liked the added ingredients to this. I used the beer, cilantro and sugar. I will use this recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      LOVE this stuff. The beer adds a wonderful dimension to the flavor. We are having hard shell tacos this evening garnished with refried beans, tomatoes, cheese, sour cream and salsa. Can't wait. Made for ZWT4. UPDATE: I made this for 16 people this month while on vacation in Mexico and it was a HUGE hit. Not a drop left! The adults and the picky-eater kids all ate it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very good tacos! I had salsa, chopped tomatoes, lettuce, corn, refried beans and grated cheese available for garnishes. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      The whole family thoroughly enjoyed this meal on a weeknight we used tomatoes, cucumber, guacamole and sour cream to garnish. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I used ground turkey, water, and forgot the cilantro and sugar. Very good!! I made a mess of my pants, but that was my own fault! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Yum I loved the addition of the beer. The beef came out nice and tender and delicious. Usually the meat tends to be a little drier but this was nice and moist too. So good!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Nervous about what Mama? You nailed it. I did add cayenne and a couple of TBS of tomato paste, no beer (we are an alcohol free home) used water. It was VERY good. I was especially happy to see your Taco seasoning mix, grabbed that like it was a life line, I have teen twins and on of their faves is Tacos. Thanks for sharing, keep'em coming!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Made these tonight using diced up pork instead of ground beef for once! LOL!! I LOVED the idea of using beer, and actually used about a 1/2 cup water and a 1/2 cup beer .... ok, maybe just a lil more beer!!!!!! It cooked up BEAUTIFULLY!! The BEER really helped to tenderize the meat, too!! I also added just a pinch of sugar as suggested! These were the BEST tacos I've EVER had!!! *I used Potsie's recipe for the taco seasoning though, since I already had it on hand. They were OUTSTANDING!! :) :) :)Thanks so much!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      very good mama! loved the beer option, i never thought of doing that before, thanks for a new idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Outstanding! I love your taco seasoning and I will never buy the packaged again! I made these for a fun Saturday night dinner. My sister LOVES tacos its her favorite food and she declares these the best ever! Thanks,a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Yep, this was just what I wanted tonight along with Jen's Taco Salad. I used Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. and it had just the right flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I loved this. I would have never thought of putting beer instead of water. I tasted as is and it was great. We like beans added to our filling, so I added a can of refried beans to the mix and it was great that way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      first off this is what i changed. I chose to use the water instead of the beer. i left the rest exactly ad the recipe explained. I loved this recipe because my kids loved it. They are extremely fussy eaters so when I find a recipe that they enjoy i know it's a five star just because

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Great taco recipe! I especially liked using the beer instead of water, it made the meat mixture more saucy than water will. I also liked the addition of corn on the tacos, which I've never had before. For toppings we used sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes(well, DH used those), cheese, red onion and the corn. I was going to make the Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. but was out of chili powder so I just used a packet of taco sesaoning. Thanks Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Excellent recipe for tacos mama! We topped ours with lettuce, cheese, tomatoes and jalapenos. To save time, I used a packet of taco seasoning, but will try your recipe when I make these again. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      These were absolutely wonderfull!! I used your Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. with the ground meat mixture. I also used flour tortillas that I fried into taco shells. The meat mixture was runny or oily and didn't make the taco shell soggy, just perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Poultry Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.0
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    57%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 791.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes