Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Spaghetti (OAMC) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Spaghetti (OAMC)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2008

      Was excellent!!! Even better the next day! I think next time I will add olives and mushrooms . We even topped it with sour cream and ranch dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was very good. The whole family really enjoyed it. The only comment was from my Dad, who said he'd have liked it a bit more spicy. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Hmmm, I'm not quite sure what to say about this...it was good and my picky bf really liked it but to me it sort of seemed like the pasta was just out of place. It was like adding linguine to a taco salad and the pasta just doesn't lend much flavor so it was a bit different. I will make it again for him but for me I think I'll leave the pasta out and eat everything else like a salad, as I usually do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I halved the ingredients to make one casserole, but otherwise made as directed. The kids really liked this dish and it's easy to make, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Love this recipe. Just made this and its great! The lettuce may seem weird, but it fits right in. Sour cream, salsa and tortilla chips make it even better. yummy! Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Very good! The sour cream is a must to top it off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was SO good. We ate 1 casserole tonight and froze the other one. I used plain corn, but added green pepper to my meat/onion mixture, and I made my own taco seasoning. And although I put cheddar in the casserole itself, I had to use mozzerella on top. Served it with salsa, chips, and lettuce - YUM! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This stuff was amazing. I have to admit I was a little skeptical about putting lettuce on spaghetti but it works..and well. My whole family gobbled it all up. I used 1/2 pkg (450g) of spaghetti and it worked well for 1 dish. I also topped with sour cream as well as the lettuce and tomato, yummy. Thx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      We just loved this! I added an extra packet of Taco Seasoning, but omitted the Chili peppers because my daughter does not care for them. Served it with sour cream and tortilla chips. I also subbed a can of creamed corn as I didn't have niblets, and it turned out just great! Thanks for another winner Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      That second casserole didn't last long in the freezer, that's for sure! This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This was a good casserole. Next time I will use a spicier salsa and maybe some jalapeno cheese and more taco seasoning. I used about half a pound of spaghetti, broken into thirds, and it was plenty. We ate one dish and froze one. Thanks, Tish, for another OAMC keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I made this today to freeze for those busy weeknights- I did take a bite of the casserole before putting them in the freezer. It tasted pretty good! Only changes were to use one can of corn, and I used a can of rotel instead of green chiles. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      I loved this easy recipe, and it made a ton.Here's what I did.....I browned 2# of ground round and only added about 1 cup of water with the taco seasoning, cooked it till it was all reduced as I did not want it to be watery.Also added 2 pkg. of taco seasoning because I had 16oz. of fresh angel hair pasta that I needed to use up.1 12oz. jar of salsa was added and after mixing all the ingredients together I was able to get 2 huge servings, one for the freezer and one going in the oven.I baked the casserole as directed and after 20 minutes I added more cheese and some crushed tortillas to the top and back in the oven to crisp up for a few minutes.It was wonderful, and mine was not watery in the least, very thick and gooey.The fresh pasta gave it a fluffiness that was melt in your mouth good.Very good recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Wonderful!! Very easy to make and it tastes great! I will use this again and again! Thank-you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This was very tasty. I used homemade taco seasoning mix (you can find a gazillion recipes for it on this site). I ran out of onion so I used some dried minced onion on the ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I am always on the lookout for great OAMC recipes and this is a great one! I had to use linguine instead of spaghetti and I also added some chopped red and green peppers and just plain canned corn. We ate one casserole last night and the other one will be waiting in the freezer. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Spaghetti (OAMC)

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.3
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    39%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 63.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 444.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites