37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very excellent. Like a good hamburger helper without all the processed food taste and without the overwhelming fat and sodium. I used half turkey and half beef and it was excellent. Definitely going to make again. Need to be careful to package in single serving casseroles. If I make a big casserole, my girls will eat like birds, and I will end up horking the entire remainder myself. Not good, on account of it being so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gahboo May 31, 2010

Very tasty. I left out the chili peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoreWithLessMom August 25, 2009

Nice twist on the same old Spaghetti. We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp July 27, 2009

This was sooo freaking good!! I absolutely loved it. I made it exactly by the recipe - used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb ground turkey. For the topping I used sour cream and lettuce - both were perfect. I was able to make 3 casseroles - I used 3 square disposable aluminum pans. 5 stars is my rating, my husband would probably give it 3 - he said it was "OK, but kind of bland". He may have liked a spicier salsa better. My 4 year old said he really liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*kara*intn May 04, 2009

This was very easy to make and was very tasty! I also loved the convenience as my husband was more than capable of putting the second frozen casserole in the oven :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilla R April 09, 2009

I am giving this recipe 5 stars for the following reasons: EASY to prepare, very tasty, and makes a lot of food at a little cost! I actually got 3 smaller casseroles out of this recipe which is perfect for my family b/c it's my husband and I and two small boys. We can serve this with a salad on the side and we are good to go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoubleA's Mom January 30, 2009

Easy to get on the table and the taste was great! We love anything with the word taco in it, so this was a surefire winner for us. We all agree that it has to be put on our monthly rotation of meals. My family will be happy when I do!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva January 04, 2009

Made half the recipe and had leftovers for work. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 21, 2008

Was very impressed with this easy recipe. We made two 2 quart casserole dishes and each made dinner for two and lunch the next day. We froze both casseroles and they turned out great when reheated. Leftovers microwave just fine. The only substituition we made was using whole wheat spaghetti to make it a little healthier. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahbeier August 13, 2008

This is sooooo good! I wasn't sure about it when I read the recipe but decided to give it a whirl. My hubby and I both love it - this will become a regular around my house! I added some copped garlic to the burger and used 2 packets of smoky chipotle taco seasoning instead of one. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. YUMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StaciJane July 16, 2008
Taco Spaghetti (OAMC)