Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Sour Cream Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Sour Cream Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2011

      I forgot to grab the dip I wanted at the store, so I just whipped this up with what I already had at home and it was GREAT. Had it with tortilla chips and can't wait to try it on tacos!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      How easy is this!!!!! I was having guests over for appetizers and was afraid I might not have enough. So this definitely fit the bill since I already had sour cream and Taco seasoning on hand. Threw it together, and in a few hours my guests arrived. They loved it and were impressed how easy it was and that I threw it together a few hours earlier. Thanks for sharing this, didyb!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I love this on tacos! So yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Excellent, easy, and inexpensive! This is a nice way to get the feeling of a 7-layer taco dip, without having to spend $20 on ingredients. I served this with Tostitos chips, but agree that it would be best with Fritos. Great tip! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      So simple and so yummy. There is a lot of room to play with this recipe, but when it comes down to it, this holds up well on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My mom makes this and it's really good. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Really tasty dip. You can't get any easier than this, and it is addicting. My kids liked this with the Fritos and I liked this with Ruffles. It reminds me of a "Southwestern Ranch" vegetable dip that my grocer used to carry, but I haven't been able to find for a couple of years. I will definitely be making this again, it's just too easy not to! Thanks for sharing, didyb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I make this too, but I add a couple tablespoons of salsa. Sometimes we get adventurous and add a tablespoon of refried beans and a couple pinches of shredded cheddar cheese. YUM. It's always a hit at our parties too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I make this also, but I put it on a platter and add taco cheese. And dip with cheesy doritos....so addicting and delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      So easy and tasty!!! I actually ate it with turkey slices (I am doing the low carb thing) Delicious!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Quick & easy! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Easy! Used Kittencal's Taco Seasoning Mix for the seasoning and then used it on Y. J. H. Taco Meat. Thank you for sharing! Made this for Spring PAC 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I know this dip! De-lish! My favorite is to use it as a base layer then add diced lettuce, tomato and shredded cheddar on top. It's a great cool summer dip. Also, I have made the dip and diced tomato and green chiles in it and use it on home made cheese fries, a cool alternative to ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Sour Cream Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    85%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 405.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes