Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2009

      My family loved this. I used "Ranch Dressing Mix Plus" for the ranch dressing, and also used homemade taco seasoning. It also tastes great served over tostitios. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This is the best out there. We double the recipe and freeze for easy-prep dinner nights. Even our kids love this! We use all the toppings we have on hand: crushed tortilla chips, shredded cheese, chopped tomatoes, sour cream, diced green onions and olives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was SUPER easy & delish! I HIGHLY recommend using shredded chicken rather than ground beef. I made it both ways and the chicken gets far better reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      AMAZING RECIPE! In fact, I am eating it right now! I too made a minor change by using a whole kernel corn as well as adding an additional can of Rotel. I did one can original Rotel and one can of HOT because we like it spicy! I then topped it with green onions and sour cream. YUMMMMMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This was a fantastic soup. The second time I made it I added a can of spicy red enchilada sauce to kick up the heat and people were licking it off the bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Big recipe!! Made 1/2 for the first batch... I never change a thing on the first try. That wouldn't be fair, 'cause it wouldn't be the same recipe... First try was delicious! I wanted more Tex-Mex taste, so, on the second 1/2 batch, I added 1/2 tsp ground cumin and 1 Tbs light chili powder to the meat while it was cooking... Still delicious, and just a tad more toward my "Tex-Mex" tastes.. Next week I gonna do a full batch with the small adjustment, and see how it freezes... We love it! Keep doin what you do!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      We really did enjoy this soup. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Love this soup, made it twice in two weeks!! I like a versatile recipe where you can add the veggies you have in the pantry or the ones you like without sacrificing the overall taste. I followed the recipe pretty closely but used stewed tomatoes and niblets corn and served with sour cream, shredded cheese and tortilla chips. I think it would be good with cornbread too. Thanks for giving me the inspiration to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

    • on October 15, 2012

      Excellent soup. I made half a recipe and we still have left overs for this week. I used fire toasted tomatoes and that really came through in the flavors. Used part ground beef and part steak cubed. Only had pinto and kidney but will try with black beans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Absolutely fabulous! Made it just like directed and it was eaten in a day, everyone commented on how great it was. Lightly spicy like having a mild chili soup with corn. Make it once a week, it's enjoyed that much. We add crushed tortilla chips and grated cheese in the bottom of the bowl before serving. Thanks for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I had heard of taco soup but never wanted to try it, it just sounded weird. Then I had to make dinner for people coming over but didn't have any grocery money. I had to try something new. I had the ingredients for this so we gave it a try. We loved it. It would be great for camping or if you were without power because you just open a bunch of cans and add everything. We will make this again, maybe in place of chili which I am not as fond of. Thanks for making me a taco soup convert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Loooved this soup! I only used one can of beans and added some pickled jalepenos for some spice. We topped it with sour cream, cheese and other taco toppings. Definately will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I believe this is Paula Deens recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Excellent soup! I made mine with shredded chicken instead of beef. I also used fire-roasted tomatoes, which were delicious! I topped each bowl with shredded cheddar, chili-cheese corn chips, sour cream, and guacamole. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on March 21, 2010

      This is so easy and so delicious. Everyone around my table just raved about it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Love this! but I did add some hominy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I made this for a potluck we had a work. The recipe makes a lot of soup; which is a good thing, as it went quickly. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Excellent! I actually took out a portion before adding the meat as I am a vegetarian and it was DELICIOUS :) The rest of my family loved it with the ground turkey added. WILL MAKE AGAIN SOON!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.4
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    33%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 261.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    taco seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites