Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Very tasty, and very easy. The only thing I changed was to add more garlic. We served margaritas with this. The aroma in the house was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      I love finding recipes that are not only delicious, but easy to make. I did not have a can of hominy so I just eliminated that ingredient. I topped the soup off with corn chips and sour cream. This really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      This was a family favorite. I did not have a can of hominy either so I added 1 can white corn and 1 can yellow corn. My son-in-law asked that I add jalapeƱos next time for extra zip. Very easy, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      Made this delicious soup with 3 cloves of garlic, added a few dashes of Tabasco sauce to my bowl to fire it up abit more for my taste. The next day reheated a 1/2 Cup minus some of the juice, added it to melted Velvetta cheese and used Fritos to have Nachos. All of this was awesome. Thank you for such a versatile soup / dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      Great flavor and easy to make. This is mild enough for the whole family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Very tasty! Brought it to my sister's last nite and had them rate it also...TOP RATINGS!!! They say it is a perfect five with more tobasco sauce for the spicy eater!!!! Thank you for a great recipe that will be a favorite in our family!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      The whole family loved it. I've tried a similar recipe before but the addition of the Ranch dressing is what makes this recipe our favorite version from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Phenomenal! Made this on the stove top as the crock pot is cracked. Added a bit more liquid so it wouldn't burn. Also, no hominy, pinto beans or seasoning mixes. It was delicious! Also used some guacamole as a condiment. Good, full meal, with lots leftover to freeze. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      We loved this soup. I left out the hominy (since DD doesn't like them) but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I served with sour cream, fritos, cheddar cheese and green onions. Delicious. thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Oh, wow. This was delicious!! My house smelled so good by dinnertime. My totally spoiled husband, my very discriminating 9 year old and even my ultra picky 6 year old all enjoyed this meal. I served it in a simple manner, with only freshly shredded cheddar cheese and corn chips. And it's so healthy!! So much fiber & protein. I'm so glad I found this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Made the soup as close to recipe as possible. Couldn't find hominy! The taste was fantastic, but it could have used more liquid. I ate it with lettuce and sour cream and loved it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I made this soup last night, and my fiance and I both raved about it and brought left-overs for lunch today!! I did make a few changes though...used tomato sauce in place of diced tomatoes, and ground chicken in place of beef because I LOVE chicken tacos. It turned out amazing!! Thanks for the recipe, will use this many times throughout the winter months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This soup was wonderful... Made some changes because everyone in the family is not a big bean fan . I only used 1 large can of pinto beans & used corn instead of hominy. I also added a little extra water. Everyone loved it! My DH who usually doesn't like this raved about it, as well as all of my kids. WIll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I love this recipe! It's just like the one I use all the time. Sometimes I will skip the ranch dressing mix, and it's still delicious. I also like to sub ground turkey for the beef. I love to stir in some sour cream to mine... Thanks, Teresa! Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This recipe is very good. I made a couple of changes. No hominy or red kidney beans. I added 2 cans of corn and 2 cans of pinto beans. I also added some sliced black olives. I have made this recipe several times already. The last time I used ground Turkey instead of ground beef and it was still very good. My family and friend's really enjoy this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

    • on May 16, 2007

      We LOVE this soup--it really hits the spot every time. I am a big soup girl, but hubby not so much--this is so thick, it's almost like a casserole in a bowl, so he's happy too. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      this is paula deens recipe minus one can of beans. It is highly rated on their network website and worth a try! I love it and can't stop eating it, even before it is finished. I try not to make it too much.I like to use black beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Amazing! We will be eating this alot. DH doesn't like chili so this is a new fav for the both of us. I didn't add hominy because DH doesn't like it. I also added cilantro and a red bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      This is more like a stew to me. Was good for a meal, not unforgetable tho. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.1
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    33%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 943.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites