Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2008

      This is great, I didn't use the dried red pepper flakes, or the cumin, as I didn't have any and the flakes might have made it spicier than we like but this was great without for us. Also very handy as I didn't have any taco seasoning mix on hand. Thanks for a great reicipe. I will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Have used this many times. Great taste, just like the little packets. Thickens well and has a nice taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      It was ok. I think it needed more salt. I don't know it definately didn't taste like the store brand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was good, but I didn't think the flavour was strong enough. Perhaps it was because I use ground turkey. I will double it next time and see if that helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Like this needs another 5 star review! LOL....very tasty. Used this tonight to make Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts. Will be making again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Easy and flavorful. I used only 3/8 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes, doubled the garlic, and used 1/2 cup veggie broth instead of water. I served it on warm corn tortillas with cheddar cheese and lettuce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This is awesome and smells fantastic. This will be great on ground meat, chicken, inside tacos, quesadillas, etc etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I thought our tacos tasted the same as with the store's packet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Guess what? We had forgotten taco seasoning. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Thank you so much! Like so many others I won't be buying seasoning anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Well, I have to say that I am so glad I forgot the Taco seasoning packet at the grocery store. This was so simple and so good! I don't think I will ever buy another "packet" again. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      My story is like many others, i went to make a taco dinner and i was out of seasoning. This mix was incredibly delicious. I reduced the salt by half. I don't think i will ever buy the packs of seasoning again. Thank you Opal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      For some stupid reason i picked up a box of Taco Shells, not the dinner! My son is a Taco fan, so when I told him i didn't have the seasoning package, he was crushed. I knew Recipezaar would have a recipe and after looking thru them all decided on yours. Opal this was so good. After we had dinner and I saw how much everyone loved, I won't go back to Taco Dinners again! I made a big batch and have it stored in a airtight container. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Tasted nothing like tacos I have ever had. not a hit. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      We liked this alot. We did not add the red pepper because we are sissys. We also substitued the onion and garlic for dried because that is what we had on hand. I would have prefered the instant or fresh. Thanks Opal for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      We thought this recipe was too salty the first time we made it, so we modified it a bit. We decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp red chili powder. It turned out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

    • on December 01, 2007

      I always use this recipe when I make shredded chicken tacos. I also season the chix with juice from pepperoncinis. It is seriously the only meal I make that my fiance LOVES! I have tried my chicken tacos with a packet of ortega seasoning and it was not the same as when I use this. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on November 12, 2007

      Great seasoning mix!!!! I used it as a rub for some chicken I was grilling. I put it on a salad with some black beans and corn and it was wonderful. I will never buy the stuff from the store again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes