Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      Quick & easy, worked fine on steak fajitas. It could use a little more "oomph", but the overall flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This came out a little bland to me. I ended up adding in a bunch more of the seasonings to give the meat some flavor. I added more of the ingredients listed, but still had to doctor it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I'm compromising on my rating -- I liked this but my husband didn't. I made as directed but forgot the cornstarch. It was easy, quick, and the flavors were about right. However, we were agreed that the storebought stuff tastes better. I thought this was almost as good, he thought it was bland. My search for the perfect homemade taco seasoning continues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Love this stuff! Just used it again tonight, doubled it; one for tonight and one for freezer. Stop searching...you've already found the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I couldn't find my taco mix packet I just bought and needed for a layered bean dip I was making. So, I brought up your recipe to make. Sure glad I did and can't imagine why I haven't done so before as it so surpasses store mixes. I had all the ingredients on hand and came together in minutes. Thanks, opal Fitzgerald, for a flavorful, tasty mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      a lot less sodium than storebought and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I made this a while back. It is great and very useful and much better than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is delicious. It tastes better than any store bought I've ever eaten, and probably beats tacos I've eaten in restaurants too. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Great recipe, better than store bought. thanks for sharing. Recipezaar has everything, couldn't do without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe! It is the only Taco Seasoning I've been using for the last year (and we use A LOT of taco seasoning!) Perfect... tasty and cheap... what could be better??? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Great! Perfect way for me to lower sodium. I just made this and left out the salt and it worked perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I needed taco seasoning and your recipe came to the rescue. I has a very nice flavour. It was used to make Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I am not smart about Taco's seasoning's, etc. but others here are and this seemed to hit a home run. It was a "saver" as I did not have any taco seasoning mix and all ingredients look to be what everyone usually has around so, 5 stars from me. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Good Recipe. I used it on chicken cooked low and slow for about 3 hours in a dutch oven and served it on warm tortillas. Very flavourful. Next time I will use it on pork. Thank you for posting! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I realized I was out of my favorite packet of taco seasoning and this was a great substitute! I don't know that I'll even bother with the store bought from now on. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

    • on May 11, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! My hubby and I are trying to cut our sodium intake, so it was great that I could control the salt in this recipe. It was terrific-- better than store bought! Loved the heat, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I've been trying DIY taco seasoning for about a year in an effort to avoid MSG, control sodium amounts & cut costs. Finally I have found just the right blend. I really loved the ease of making this and the fabulous balance of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great recipe... love to make my own seasoning mixes so I can control the salt and heat levels... The only thing I changed was to use fresh minced garlic instead of the dried since I was just making one batch to use right away... nice flavor!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Whew ! Was gathering all the ingredients to make my PAC recipes, and the only thing I was missing was Taco Seasoning. Was CERTAIN Zaar had a replacement, and it certainly makes a difference when you use fresh spices ! Thanks, Opal -- this will be my "Go To" from now on !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites