Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2008

      I no longer buy the store bought mix. We always use this now. It is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Awesome!!!! I used this w/both ground beef and shredded chicken it was so easy and had a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I'm so glad I found this recipe. No more MSG for my family. This mix tastes so much better than anything you can buy in a store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Easy! Quick! Good! Thanks for a keeper - and excellent replacement for that store bought, sodium packed garbage! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Thank you for sharing, this really helped out in a pinch. Used this in Easy Taco Dip, tasted great! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      No more of the store bought seasoning mixes for me! I made this as instructed, and it worked out great. Better than store bought because you know what's in it. The best part is, these are herbs/spices I keep in my pantry anyway. Thank you for sharing this. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

    • on December 09, 2008

      This was a great recipe, a hit at our house from everyone. The only thing I added was an extra 1/2 tsp. of cumin and an extra 1 tsp. of chili powder for a little extra zing. The flavor was excellent, exactly like the store bought packs. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is a great mix. I did delete the salt due to diet restrictions. I even got a "wow, this tastes good" from the family. No more store bought stuff in this house! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I've been using this recipe for awhile now, I don't bother buying taco seasoning anymore :) Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Love this very good.I didnt add the red pepper.but still was good.didnt have cornstarch so i added some flour to my hamburger after i drained came out fine.THANK YOU !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Just one more enthusiastic review of this recipe. So simple to make and really very good. I quadrupled the recipe and stored it in a glass jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Yep. It's a keeper. I used it in chicken and made chicken taco salad. My husband gobbled it up and my picky 3 year old son didn't complain at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I doubled this recipe for two pounds of ground beef. One for now, one for the freezer. This was fantastic! I will never buy another package of taco seasoning mix again. Thanks Opal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL! I added extra chili powder since it didn't seem red enough! I have used up the entire batch and am mixing up my second. Certainly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This was great! I have always bought the seasoning packets from the store, and decided to try this...it was just delicious! I will never buy taco seasoning packets again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I agree with the prior reviews. AWESOME. We use this now instead of store packets. Why?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was very good taco seasoning mix. It smells just like what you buy and tastes pretty close to it too! Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I like making my own mixes so I can control what goes into them. I did not put the salt in as there's salt in the cheese and tortillas and we always add salt to the tomatoes on top. Very spicy and flavorful. Love it!No more store bought taco seasoning for me! Thanks Opal, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was pretty easy, when you open your cupboard and find you have no taco seasoning for the tacos you are making right then. I looked up this recipe and based on the reviews added 1 tsp. more chili powder, cayene powder instead of red pepper flakes, 1 whole tsp. of garlic and cumin and 1 tsp. paprika and it had a good flavor. Thank you for the recipe that saved my dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes