Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

    • on June 01, 2009

      I agree with the rest, this is the best taco seasoning I have had too! There is no way we could go back to store bought seasoning again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is the best taco seasoning I've had. It even beats the packaged ones! It has a bit of a kick and we just love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I've used this twice in the past couple of weeks! I have followed the recipe both times and I have been quite pleased with the results. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I LOVE THIS! Thanks so much, Opal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I would make a little extra to season meat and add a little cayenne too. That said, it was very simple to make and I made it directly over ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I keep a large jar of this on hand -I've just somehow forgotten to review it! I love this! The only thing I've changed is that I omit the salt entirely. It tastes so good without that I just don't bother adding it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I love Mexican foods, but it don't particularly like me!!! I am quite sensitive to chili peppers these days and wanted to come up with a spice mix that could work for me. I cut the chili powder down to 3/4 tsp..the crushed red pepper to 1/4 tsp and the salt to 1/2 tsp...I upped the oregano, garlic and cumin a smidgen to get a little more of a omph!! I used this in #84030 and it was still quite flavourful! I would not have been able to eat the dish I was making if I used commercial taco seasoning, so this was quite the guilty pleasure!!! My stomach says "thanks"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Easy to see why this has garnered so many positive reviews. Everyone usually has these ingredients on hand, and it's much healthier because you can control the sodium. Very tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was a great mix. My BF and I have used it quite a bit already. We love knowing exactly what's going into the mix. For a little extra kick, we sometimes add a small amount of cayenne pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This is a greast mix and so flavorful. I will not be buying taco mix anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Used it when I ran out of the packaged stuff. I ended up very glad I had as this recipe is super! Sometimes I twist it up a little, making it spicier, milder or I throw in some dry cilantro. Excellent job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      A great substitution recipe. It got me started then I tweaked it a bit. I used 1/2 t. onion powder rather than the minced onion. Used 1/8 t. cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. I also left out the salt and cornstarch. Added some paprika. I used it to season sour cream for my Mexican layer dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is excellent. I usually make 1 1/2 recipes for every pound of ground meat, but my DH likes it really spicy. I've already passed it on to my mother! So much better than paying .50 a package for seasonings...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      EXCELLENT!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. Easy to make, great flavor! I made 8 servings. Used full 2 T. of garlic powder & corn starch, and 1 T. of cayenne, oregano, and cumin. Also added 1 T. smoked paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Delish! I made this recipe times eight and stored it in a dry airtight container. Having this on the pantry shelf makes it easy to come up with an easy taco dinner during a hectic week! Thanks for working out the measurements for those 'little packets' and saving us money in these difficult financial times! Michele :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      My family loves this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      The only thing I didn't have was the oregeno, I thought it should have been ok without it. I'm not sure if that was what was wrong, but it didn't hardly have any flavor and it was reallllly hot (I used a tiny bit of red pepper powder instead of red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Props to Opal! I made this recipe with only one change - 1 dash or shake of cayenne instead of the 1/2 t. dried red pepper flakes. I triped the recipe and used that with 4 lbs. boneless skinless chicken breats and 4 c. chicken broth in the crockpot. It was delicious, but not too hot for 7 yr. old daughter. Good flavor without being overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites