Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good taco seasoning. Will use this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Super Taco mix Opal!!! I needed some for another recipe & I normally don't keep any on hand. Super quick & better than the packet options. Thank you so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I will never buy packaged again. I added paprika to give it a darker color and I only had garlic powder on hand and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I love this seasoning mix!!! I didnt have any corn starch so I left it out. I did mix a can of black beans in with the meat/seasoning so that helped thickin the sauce. Some of the best tacos I have ever made! Thank you !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Another 5 stars for this mix. I like the combination of chili powder and the dried chiles ( use ancho chile powder). It makes it a more complex flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Oh my, I have never made homemade taco seasoning, but tonight I wanted to make tacos but had no seasoning..so I looked on RZaar and found this recipe.....I made exactly as posted except for the orgeano which I omitted, only because I did not have any....still DELICIOUS!!!!! I will never buy the packs in the store again.....THANK YOU FOR POSTING!!!!! i would give this recipe 100 stars if I could........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I have been such a dummy for so many years! Wasting a $1 or more for a small packet of seasoning when I can make it at home? This recipe really hit the spot. I used it in a vegetarian taco soup I scaled back on the onion, added extra garlic and cumin. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Wow! I ran out of taco seasoning and had to make a last minute substitution. I like this better than the brand I was using from the store, and I was happy with it too! I will now be using this recipe from now on. I will cut the salt a little next time. Otherwise, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I will never buy packets again! I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp onion powder and Cayenne pepper and it wasa wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I need to tweak this a little for my DD who said it's just a tiny bit hotter than she likes it. But otherwise a good alternative to the seasoning packs from the store. We had everything on hand so it saved me a trip to the store when the family wanted tacos for dinner. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

    • on August 19, 2009

      This taco seasoning is wonderful!! AI have replaced my store bought mix with this. It really is so much better than anything I have bought. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I needed some Taco seasoning mix and was out so I decided to try this. It was just like the stuff you buy in the package. Next time I will only use half of the salt though as it was a little salty for my taste.I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This was wonderful! I went to my sister's for tacos last night, and she told me she forgot to buy taco seasoning. She said she would just wing it, but I knew there had to be an actual recipe on zaar. I loved that I had all of the ingredients, and it took about a minute to mix it up. I used about 1/8 tsp red pepper flakes as we don't like things too spicy. It tasted exactly like the packaged versions, but it was better because I knew what was in it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Just made this tonight so I could make taco salad. It was great. Only change I made was to use 1/2 t salt. I will definitely make this again instead of using packaged mixs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I planned to make tacos but found out last minute I had no taco packet!! So I found this and went to start making it, and found out last minute I was out of cumin!! Haha! Not doing well on having a well stocked kitchen. Anyways, even though I had to skip the cumin, it was still really, really good. I would use this again in a heartbeat, it was very tasty. I'm sure it'd be even that much better with the cumin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      An excellent seasoning! No long chemical names, no mystery preservatives, and an excellent flavor. Thank you so much for saving me from prepackaged seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      so glad i found this recipe. just like everyone else, i'll never buy a packet of taco seasoning again. this was perfect for my ground beef, which i paired with some egg noodles, lettuce and cheddar cheese to make a "taco bowl" (as i made up on the spot). thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! you saved dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Made this tonight and loved it! What a great alternative to those mystery packets! :) I had to omit the corn starch as I didn't have any - I just let the meat simmer until the water was evaporated, and it turned out fine, although my husband and I both agree that the corn starch would improve it. We'll include it next time (and there will be many next times!). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I was making tacos tonight and had browned the beef. I took out the taco dinner kit when I realized it was taco shells only. I immediately thought of the 'zaar, so I began searching and found this recipe with excellent reviews. I followed the recipe except for the cornstarch (didn't have any) and I was very pleased. My children liked these tacos than what I previously make, so I have to assume it was the recipe for taco seasoning. This recipe was a hit and helped me out in a pinch. I will use this recipe instead of using store bought seasoning. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites