Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    279 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 279

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2010

      Perfect! So much better than those packets at the store. We love mexican food, so we'll be using this several times a week. I can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Used in Crock Pot Taco Soup Crock Pot Taco Soup. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      the best. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Delicious - won't ever buy a packet again. I used it with ground turkey and also for some spanish rice. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I love making my own taco seasoning mix--it's cheaper and I know exactly what is going in it. I use this mostly for taco soup (Taco Soup), but I recently made a dip with it using cream cheese and sour cream. This is perfect for the taco soup, but needs about half the salt for the dip, I think. This is just as good as the store bought stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I was in a pinch and needed taco seasoning. This was so quick and easy! I have no idea why I've never made this before. I don't think I will ever buy packaged Taco seasoning again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This came together in a pinch for a recipe I was making. I omitted the salt because it was already included in the dish. I too used garlic powder instead of instant, as another reviewer did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Excellent. However, I did add one extra tsp of chili powder. And I added a dash or two of Morton's Hot Salt (salt and chipotle pepper blend). The resulting ground beef was delicious. I ate the leftovers cold on some torn up tortillas. So easy to make and so much better tasting than the packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Way better than any packet with a extra kick of flavor! Thanks for sharing! I will probably never buy another taco seasoning packet again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This is great stuff! I was looking for a seasoning mix I can easily make at home. If you've ever read the back of some of those store-bought packets, they contain tons of sodium and lots of stuff I can't pronounce. I have officially found my new seasoning blend! We actuallymade up a huge batch, and keep it in a ziploc bag to keep it fresh. Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      We made taco's last night for dinner.. bought (or thought we bought) a "kit" that included all the spices and sauces. As we were browing the ground beef, we opened the package and low & behold we only bought the shells and not the "kit".. We were in need of an emergency spice pack and this fit the bill! Many thanks for saving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Perfect! Had everything on hand and not a packet of my usual seasoning. I like that there aren't any "additives."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I used this recipe the last time I made Taco Soup. I think it adds a nice flavor, not too hot which is the way we like it. I'll use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      loved it!! I haven't had tacos in years because I find all the seasoning mixes to be too salty. This was just right - a nice underlying smokiness from the cumin and a good amount of heat too. Next time I'll try to reduce the salt a bit, and add some smoked spanish paprika...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I use this recipe all the time.....seriously

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Tried a lot of these, and this was the best. Family didn't like the others and could tell the difference, not with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Our new favorite Taco mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This is the only recipe I use now! Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I'm never buying store bought again. Loved the flavor and super easy to throw together. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good taco seasoning. Will use this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites