280 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethie414 June 05, 2013

My family ate it while I was gone. Apparently my kids weren't impressed, as I son't think any of them really ate it. I made it in red, yellow, and orange peppers which were pre-boiled (parboiled) for 5 min., and used pre cooked burger and a couple of extra eggs to hold it all together. Also used the taco seasoning mix suggested in the recipe description.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom June 03, 2013

yummy and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy May 20, 2013

I hate paying money for packages of taco seasoning in the store when you can make it cheaper at home, so I was thrilled to find this recipe. This taco seasoning was better than what you find in the store and it had a nice zing to it, too. I tripled the amounts so that I would have enough for 3 batches of tacos. I didn't have minced, instant garlic so I used garlic powder instead and it worked just fine. No more store bought packages for me, I will be using this recipe from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill May 20, 2013

Finally found a good Taco Seasoning Mix that I can whip up quickly with ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef May 19, 2013

Flavorful, worked great for our Cinco de Mayo party, made as written...thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hojo May 06, 2013

Great flavor, I won't be buying those packets at the store anymore! I added paprika, purely for color, but didn't make any difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ambailey May 01, 2013

I lost my taco seasoning packet and not close to town to go get another one. So I decided to look it up on food.com. Found this with 269 reviews so i had to try it. EXCELLENT. Won't be buying any more pre packaged mixes if I can help it. This was really tasty. Thank you for posting this and I am proud to be the 270th person to review it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jantzen's Mom January 08, 2013

This was better than any packaged seasoning mix. So good! Had to use onion powder and garlic powder as that is what I had in the house. Only used half the salt. Still delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sueboo31 October 10, 2012

We love this taco seasoning! This is so much better than the store bought taco seasoning. We make it in bulk and package it in glass mason jars. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steffanimathwich August 17, 2012
Taco Seasoning Mix