Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      Just what we were looking for. Might use a little less salt next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I cleaned out my kitchen in Jan. and was in the midst of cooking when I realized I did not have taco seasoning! Thanks for coming to the rescue, I also used fresh minced garlic on nights when I was using the batch right away. I've probably made this 3 or 4 times now, and I go a little light on the red pepper! :)
      Update - I wrote my review in May '08, and tonight I realized, I really use this alot. I cut back a bit on the red pepper flakes and am a little generous with the cumin, per my taste preferences but I can't go back to prepacked seasonings...I love this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Great taco seasoning! I doubled the recipe and used half for ground beef tacos and half for shredded pork tacos. Everyone raved about how good they were. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Loved it! I will make this every time instead of buying a packet of taco seasoning. I loved the little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I like to do my own spices. And this one was great. I made it to use in fajitas. thanks opal :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Very good! Used this with ground beef as directed and it was very good. I use Penzey's spices which seem stronger than most. As such, this was slightly spicy, but everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

    • on June 09, 2011

      Prefer this mix over store bought!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      This is exactly what I was looking for! My wife and I tried it last night and were very impressed. As other reviewers have said, we'll never buy taco seasoning again! The nice thing about this recipe too is the ability to adjust how hot it is, based on how much of the "hotter" spices you want to put in! Very nice. I didn't have the onion or the garlic, so I just used onion powder and garlic powder. Still tasted great!!! The only thing I would change is the amount of salt. Next time I think I'll put half the amount, but that's just my preference! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

    • on April 16, 2011

      Easy and flexible. We used this with recipe '253781' - Mexican Sweet Potatos and with both beef and veggie tacos. We used a third less salt than called for and didn't miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Very tasty! Will be using this from now on instead of the packaged taco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Wat a fabulous substitue to package seasoning! Very, very good. The only thing I did differently was cut back a little on the salt. It came out perfect. No more packet seasoning for me! Will use this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Very good. I made triple the recipe for two pounds of burger but only used 1/4 teaspoon of red peppers but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Everyone really enjoyed this. I will be using this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      We've been using this for a while now. (Sorry it took so long!) It's wonderful! WAY better than any brand of packaged seasoning. I make it exactly as written and it's perfect. I make a triple batch and store it in a spice jar. There is only 2 of us, so when I need taco seasoning for a recipe that's not tacos, (like Taco Avocado Wraps by looneytunesfan) I don't always need a whole envelope. I love that I can now measure out exactly what I need. Not only is this more convenient, but tastier too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Love this! Perfect blend. I used a fresh garlic clove and a pinch of dried parsley as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Great! I made this after realizing that I was out of taco seasoning mix. My teenage son loved the meat and asked what was different. It used all the seasonings I already have on hand so that was easy. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Excellent seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Excellent! Much better than packaged mix. I haven't bought packaged mix since I discovered this posting. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very good!!! added a 1/4 cup tomato sauce to water and some shredded mexican cheese that melted in and thickened. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes