Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2004

      Another double header!! I couldn't have made Lubie's Crockpot Taco Soup (#40022) without this recipe. The ONLY thing I didn't have in my pantry was minced onion - but I did have dried onion flakes & it worked well! I used half the mix & made half the soup. Thanx Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Easy and tasty! I use this recipe all the time even if I have the taco seasoning packets in my pantry. It's so inexpensive and a great substitute! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      taco night is so much easier now with this recipe! love how flexible the recipe is; we've adjusted the spices to fit our mood and sometimes what spices are in the pantry. i usually add more paprika for color or i throw in a cup of salsa at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Wow! I forgot to rate this when I first made this awhile ago. We were out of seasoning when I was making tacos, so I went to Recipezaar, typed in Taco Seasoning Mix, and found this! Very good--Why buy the packaged stuff when you can easily use this recipe? Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      Even though I had taco seasoning in the house, I wanted to try this because of so many wonderful reviews. I'm NOT SORRY, it was great......it can't compare to the store bought mix. Thanks Aroostook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      great, thanks! I was in a frenzy because i was out of taco seasoning and this recipe saved me! very easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      I will never need to buy taco mix again! This is so much better than the envelope mixes! Easy Easy Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      This is one of those recipes you need pasted in your recipe book so you can refer to it often. It is nice to know what is in taco seasoning when you need it in a flash for a recipe for dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I added 1/2 tsp. of paprika for flavor and color. I used the mix on 2 lbs of lean ground beef, as I don't like too much salt. It was then used in a taco salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      This was great. I left out the oregano because I didn't have any, but was still great. I use TVP to make my taco "meat" and it was excellent with this taco mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Excellent. I love this recipe. This puts all those packaged mixes to shame. The flavor is so perfect. For my family, I always double this recipe and use all of it immediately. I have used this seasoning on 1 lb of ground beef and on recipes that call for 1 1/2 lbs. to 2 lbs. of ground beef. The most recent recipe I used this seasoning recipe with is recipe 33919 on this site. Wow, what a great blend of flavors. This is so easy to make and chances are you have these ingredients on hand. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      This is a wonderful copycat of bought Taco seasoning mix. I like it spicy, so doubled the recipe for 1 pound of bround beef. It was delicious. Wo much cheaper than store bought packages, and no preservative, either. I will be making this easy recipe - no more bought packages for me. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Wow had 1 packets of Taco seasoning 2 lbs of groundbeef needed more seasoning. What do I do but go to recipezaar and I was luck and found this recipe. Saved me from having to run into town and we got to eat on time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      This is an excellent alternative to store bought seasoning mixes - very easy and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2003

      We had a snack party planned at work for New Years Eve day. I planned on having Taco Dip. I had worked the night before and was going to make it before I went to work. Upon checking in the morning i found that I had no Taco Mix. Off to Recipezaar I went. Found your recipe and I was saved. Very easy and delicious I had many compliments for something that could have ended up kind of bland without Taco Seasoning. Thanks so much for the emergency care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      We had tacos tonight and guess what I forgot to pick up at the store....yep, I forgot the taco seasoning. Of course I came straight here and found this recipe. I'll never again buy taco seasoning at the store. This was definitely a much better taco seasoning. I'll be using this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This was very good, and exactly what I needed. It's nice to know that I have on hand the ingrdients needed to make taco seasoning whenever I need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Excellent! I didn’t have any taco seasoning mix, but it didn't matter cause we liked this waaay better. I also love that it was “Easy to make from spices out of your cupboard.” I love recipes like this. I also added some water and let it cook down. Definitely easy to make + Definitely a Keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

    • on April 18, 2002

      Excellent taco meat mix! Even better than the store-bought packet! I mixed up the spices in a small bowl and set it aside then I browned and drained 1 lb. of meat, added the spices (the whole recipe) and about 1/2 cup water and cooked and stirred until the liquid was evaporated. I also added a few tablespoons of tomato puree which added another layer of tomato flavor but it wasn't necessary - this taco seasoning blend stands very nicely on it's own! Thanks Barbara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites