280 Reviews

Love this very good.I didnt add the red pepper.but still was good.didnt have cornstarch so i added some flour to my hamburger after i drained came out fine.THANK YOU !!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtcwifey1031 October 24, 2008

Just one more enthusiastic review of this recipe. So simple to make and really very good. I quadrupled the recipe and stored it in a glass jar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cucina Casalingo October 19, 2008

Yep. It's a keeper. I used it in chicken and made chicken taco salad. My husband gobbled it up and my picky 3 year old son didn't complain at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minneapplegirl October 07, 2008

I doubled this recipe for two pounds of ground beef. One for now, one for the freezer. This was fantastic! I will never buy another package of taco seasoning mix again. Thanks Opal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine Forever October 07, 2008

This is WONDERFUL! I added extra chili powder since it didn't seem red enough! I have used up the entire batch and am mixing up my second. Certainly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beccatheny September 26, 2008

This was great! I have always bought the seasoning packets from the store, and decided to try this...it was just delicious! I will never buy taco seasoning packets again! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea September 20, 2008

I agree with the prior reviews. AWESOME. We use this now instead of store packets. Why?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
W.C. Medows September 17, 2008

This was very good taco seasoning mix. It smells just like what you buy and tastes pretty close to it too! Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook August 31, 2008

Excellent recipe! I like making my own mixes so I can control what goes into them. I did not put the salt in as there's salt in the cheese and tortillas and we always add salt to the tomatoes on top. Very spicy and flavorful. Love it!No more store bought taco seasoning for me! Thanks Opal, this is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MontanaSnowflower August 22, 2008

This was pretty easy, when you open your cupboard and find you have no taco seasoning for the tacos you are making right then. I looked up this recipe and based on the reviews added 1 tsp. more chili powder, cayene powder instead of red pepper flakes, 1 whole tsp. of garlic and cumin and 1 tsp. paprika and it had a good flavor. Thank you for the recipe that saved my dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria August 17, 2008
Taco Seasoning Mix