280 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This taco seasoning is wonderful!! AI have replaced my store bought mix with this. It really is so much better than anything I have bought. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buddah82 August 19, 2009

I needed some Taco seasoning mix and was out so I decided to try this. It was just like the stuff you buy in the package. Next time I will only use half of the salt though as it was a little salty for my taste.I

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie July 30, 2009

This was wonderful! I went to my sister's for tacos last night, and she told me she forgot to buy taco seasoning. She said she would just wing it, but I knew there had to be an actual recipe on zaar. I loved that I had all of the ingredients, and it took about a minute to mix it up. I used about 1/8 tsp red pepper flakes as we don't like things too spicy. It tasted exactly like the packaged versions, but it was better because I knew what was in it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leilani July 23, 2009

Just made this tonight so I could make taco salad. It was great. Only change I made was to use 1/2 t salt. I will definitely make this again instead of using packaged mixs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenatlincoln July 21, 2009

I planned to make tacos but found out last minute I had no taco packet!! So I found this and went to start making it, and found out last minute I was out of cumin!! Haha! Not doing well on having a well stocked kitchen. Anyways, even though I had to skip the cumin, it was still really, really good. I would use this again in a heartbeat, it was very tasty. I'm sure it'd be even that much better with the cumin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey July 15, 2009

An excellent seasoning! No long chemical names, no mystery preservatives, and an excellent flavor. Thank you so much for saving me from prepackaged seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dripdripsplat July 03, 2009

so glad i found this recipe. just like everyone else, i'll never buy a packet of taco seasoning again. this was perfect for my ground beef, which i paired with some egg noodles, lettuce and cheddar cheese to make a "taco bowl" (as i made up on the spot). thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! you saved dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sutefani July 01, 2009

Made this tonight and loved it! What a great alternative to those mystery packets! :) I had to omit the corn starch as I didn't have any - I just let the meat simmer until the water was evaporated, and it turned out fine, although my husband and I both agree that the corn starch would improve it. We'll include it next time (and there will be many next times!). Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 June 25, 2009

I was making tacos tonight and had browned the beef. I took out the taco dinner kit when I realized it was taco shells only. I immediately thought of the 'zaar, so I began searching and found this recipe with excellent reviews. I followed the recipe except for the cornstarch (didn't have any) and I was very pleased. My children liked these tacos than what I previously make, so I have to assume it was the recipe for taco seasoning. This recipe was a hit and helped me out in a pinch. I will use this recipe instead of using store bought seasoning. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
inabsentia June 08, 2009
Taco Seasoning Mix