Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    280 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 280

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2007

      What a great recipe! I didn't have instant onion or instant garlic, so I substitued onion powder and garlic powder in their place. It still turned out wonderfully...I'll never buy the pre-mixed packets from the store again! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I used this in Southwest Stuffed Peppers and also in Mexican rice. It just has a fabulous flavor, so much better than the package taco seasoning. I will be using it in a lot more things, I can't say enough good things about it. I have passed the recipe on to my friends who are also hooked on it! The only change I made was to cut the salt in half. Thank you for such an easy, practical recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I thought this was a combination of too salty and too bland. By reducing the salt to 1/3 the original recipe and adding 3 Tbsp chili powder I managed to get the taste I was looking for...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Wonderful and easy and even better than the store bought brand IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I have been using this wonderful recipe for a year now. I forgot to rate it.I think it is a wonderful recipe I do not change nothing and will not change nothing. Very easy and taste better than the packaged ones at the store. Thank You so very much. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Excellent! Great combo of spices with a nice little bit of kick from the dried red peppers. Made the perfect amount for immediate use. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Wow... we have tried a lot of taco recipes, with nothing coming close to what the packages in the stores taste like. This was GREAT. I did cut salt to 1/2 tsp, and chili peppers to 1/4 tsp. Fantastic!! Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was really good! No need to buy those envelopes of mix when you usually have all the spices you need on hand anyway. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I used this in for Creamy Burrito Casserole as well as the dip for Amarillo Cheese Fries and Dip - Like the Lone Star- Copycat, so I don't know how it tastes when just used in tacos, but the flavours of both recipes were essentially the same as when I make with bought mix, so I will definitely be using this over and over and likely won't be buying mix anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Unbelievable. So easy and so delicious. Gone is all that sodium and nasty artificial taste. Loved this recipe and got rave reviews from teens and adults!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I used this to make #4957 - Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat. We served at a dinner party last night. I made extra so I could have it for future uses. Very good. DH liked the chicken very much. All the recipes I used are in my menu "Mexican Dinner Party". Thank you very much for a recipe that I will use alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this to use in Mini Tacos--worked quite well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Yum I used this on Salsa chicken, it was great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Worked really well in a recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This is great! Thanks for posting!! I used garlic powder instead of the instant garlic (1/4 tsp) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      The flavour of this mix is far superior to any shop bought mixes... have made it in bulk as my entire family enjoyed it. Thankyou !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This is the only taco seasoning we use now. It's fresher and certainly tastier, not to mention MSG and preservative free! Thanks opal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Easy to make and much better than prepackaged Taco Seasonings. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Excellent and easy, thank you for posting. I will use this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Excellent. I used this for the taco seasoning in Chicken Tortilla Soup II#. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    20%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2372.5 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites