Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-72 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2006

      This was really good! I made it as stated except for the onions...those darn kids!Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      My family makes this salad alot. Some of our differences are that we don't put ground beef in it, although that would probably be a good addition. But instead of the meat and taco seasoning, we put in ranch style beans, it already has chili seasoning it them and it goes very well with the catalina dressing. We also use fritos instead of Doritos. We also like to cut up green onions with the tops into it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This salad is amazing. I have had this recipe for a while, and make it often for potlucks, or just to have. I also add in olives, and sometimes use the Tex Mex cheese instead of regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I was rather sceptical about this recipe but decided to include it as the salad course at my Mexican fiesta! Everybody enjoyed it - my guests asked for the recipe. Even my hubby, who isn't an adventurous eater loved it. I used Taco Seasoning Mix (#25449) by Aroostook ....... added corn & black beans. I served the dressing on the side. Thanx busy mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      I liked this alot. Next time I would go easier on the dressing, kinda sweet. I thought it was better the next day! LOL Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      Excellent salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      excellant! Family really enjoy and it's so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      really yummy and easy! I like to add olives and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      My mother-in-law gave me this recipe many years ago and it remains a family favorite. We enjoy this as our lunch. You also can corn and black beans. A great recipe to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      i make this same taco salad but i add rotini noodles to mine. my daughter loves this on a hot summer day for supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      A huge bowl of this salad is on the buffet table every Fourth of July! We usually add some black olives and chopped bell peppers, too. We rarely have leftovers (which is good because it gets pretty squishy after a day or so - not quite so appealing). Great complement to burgers and hot dogs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      fabulous, loved by all, i have also made this with 1000 island and added black olives. One of my all time favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 692.2
     
    Calories from Fat 457
    66%
    Total Fat 50.8 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 804.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites