Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2002

      Boy was this good. I used cumin instead of oregano and served it with Spanish rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      This was the second time I've made this, I skipped the sugar, added some diced red peppers, and used Double Gloucester cheese because it is a much more flavourful cheese than cheddar. I like this salad a lot because it's easy to adjust the ingredients somewhat without ruining it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      Great to find 'non-packaged' seasoning in recipes, especially for those of us who prefer to go lo-salt and no-MSG! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      My husband is on a low salt, low sugar diet. He loves Taco Bell. This is close enough. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      Cut the recipe in half for supper tonight, very good Miller, thanks for sharing. Had to use regular corn and stewed tomatoes, didn't have salt free around also left out the corn chips and served in taco shells. We really enjoyed this and have enough left over for my lunch tomorrow. Will be doing these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      Good recipe. I served it on Taco Salad Shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

    • on May 15, 2003

      I made this today for some vegetarian guests. I substituted the meat for a similar ground soy product. I used this recipe because it did not have any prepared seasoning packets or call for Catalina dressing since these items are not available in Israel. I left out the sugar and corn and added chopped peppers instead. This was really good and different.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Yummy! This was really good! I added some salsa, fat free sour cream, and avacado slices to the top, it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This looked good, but it was GREAT!!! I was surprised how much I liked it! I will definitely be making this again and again. I used Fritos and topped with some sour cream. YUM YUM YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Thanks for a healthy taco salad recipe. Different from family recipes but every bit as good. DH had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      This is the recipe I should have made for Miller's cookathon, in celebration of his passing. Like most of his recipes, this one was only outstanding in it's taste, ease of preparation and low salt. DW thought it a little hot for her tastes, hence the 4 star rating. Thank You, Miller, it was a pleasure to "know" you. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    49%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 140.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-salt-added stewed tomatoes

    no-salt-added corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites