Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      We didn't add the beans, but added the taco seasoned ground beef and it was awesome! Instead of adding the bag of Frito's we just put some on the plate and then added the salad mixture. This will help keep them from being soggy when we go to eat the leftovers. Thank you so much for the great recipe!! This one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I love this recipe! It is a great accompaniment to fajitas. Easy and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      One of our favs! The only changes I make, is instead of Fritos, we use Taco Flavored Doritos instead. Sometimes I will add 1/2 lb. hamburger, seasoned w/taco seasoning. It is good any way it's fixed. If we take it to a church pot-luck...it is always gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Great recipe! I used romaine lettuce and pink beans (I didn't have ranch style beans). Also, I didn't use any dressing and it still turned out wonderfully! It's such a great, FRESH salad and the meat eaters that had this didn't miss the meat one bit! It is very filling and easy to make. The only downside is there were no leftovers!!! My husband suggested a teeny bit of sour cream on the side for next time. This definitely goes in my regular rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made this one with the beans and it was delicious.It filled us up and we didn't miss the ground beef at all.I used pink beans and mixed some taco seasoning with them.I also used broken up hard taco shells instead of fritos.This is,without a doubt, in my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      My mom has made this salad for years and it is quite a treat! Thanks for posting, now I have a copy in my recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I used this recipe for years and it was always popular. I lost it in one of our moves and was so glad to see it on Recipe Zaar. Thanks so much. Kathy in Naples, FL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I instead used a can of drained black beans and tortilla chips rather than Fritos. Also added some ground beef seasoned with taco seasoning. It turned out great and was easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      One of my favorite salads! We always make this with a pack of taco seasoning added to the beans, and to make it quicker use canned tomatoes and a bag of salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      This is one of my favorite salads!!! i used the recipe exactly - wonderful!! i will add ground beef just to try it - Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2002

      This was a great hit at our annual picnic. Didn't add the green beans but it came out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2002

      I cook up some ground beef, add taco seasoning and water till it is ready and mix that in with the salad. It is a big hit. The beans can be omitted too depending on your guests preferences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (628 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1768.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1098
    62%
    Total Fat 122.0 g
    187%
    Saturated Fat 29.3 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 3019.8 mg
    125%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.2 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 15.7 g
    63%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch style beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites