33 Reviews

This is so good and easy to do. I used the tubes of ready made bread stick dough. It actually made it quite easy to slice them once it was rolled. Followed other reviews suggestions to cool the meat before placing it on the dough and this worked really well. Took them to work and had both gals I work for ask for the recipe and then tell me that both their families loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiggrr February 08, 2009

My husband ate 5 rolls!! He loaded them up with homemade hot salsa and sour cream. I had to use two logs of frozen bread dough. Next time I think I will use homemade bun dough just for ease of use. I never remember to find the bread dough. Both my kids ate a good sized roll. I did only use about a 1/2 package of seasoning because of my kids, you could still taste the taco flavor. We will make these again for sure. Thanks a bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn February 06, 2009

these were good, just had some problems getting them to slice - maybe next time i'll freeze the whole roll until it's just semi-frozen then try slicing them...but, there will definitely be a next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ December 05, 2008

Wow! I really messed these up..lol. I made these with refrigerated dough and they flattened out when I cooked them. My daughter and her friend (who doesn't like tacos) ate some of these right away and loved them. Next time I will ensure the dough is chilled in the freezer prior to putting together (and cool the meat in the fridge). There are some in the freezer that I am sure will be great! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal October 28, 2008

I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and added 1/2 can of black beans, green onions and sliced olives in with the meat. Excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara_richmond September 29, 2008

I had to taste before freezing... YUM! This is a great base recipe. I added sliced grape tomatoes this time but plan to try refried black beans and spinach next time! I used Trader Joe's wheat dough so I had to chill the roll in the freezer before cutting and they came out looking pretty ugly, but now I know how the dough works with this recipe so next time I am sure they will be beautiful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama June 01, 2008

These were good. My kids ate them without complaints. They needed something though. Maybe the sourcream or guacamole would finish them off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Frenny April 26, 2008

I do not want to give this any stars because I made an error wih the frozen dough and these did not turn out very good. I will definately try this again but with a different brand of dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerbare February 03, 2008

These were lovely when warm and I did make them for a party but most of my family were eating them as they came out of the oven so I had to make more. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UKfoody TONI January 22, 2008
Taco Roll-Ups - OAMC