32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband ate 5 rolls!! He loaded them up with homemade hot salsa and sour cream. I had to use two logs of frozen bread dough. Next time I think I will use homemade bun dough just for ease of use. I never remember to find the bread dough. Both my kids ate a good sized roll. I did only use about a 1/2 package of seasoning because of my kids, you could still taste the taco flavor. We will make these again for sure. Thanks a bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn February 06, 2009

these were good, just had some problems getting them to slice - maybe next time i'll freeze the whole roll until it's just semi-frozen then try slicing them...but, there will definitely be a next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ December 05, 2008

Wow! I really messed these up..lol. I made these with refrigerated dough and they flattened out when I cooked them. My daughter and her friend (who doesn't like tacos) ate some of these right away and loved them. Next time I will ensure the dough is chilled in the freezer prior to putting together (and cool the meat in the fridge). There are some in the freezer that I am sure will be great! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal October 28, 2008

I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and added 1/2 can of black beans, green onions and sliced olives in with the meat. Excellent!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara_richmond September 29, 2008

I had to taste before freezing... YUM! This is a great base recipe. I added sliced grape tomatoes this time but plan to try refried black beans and spinach next time! I used Trader Joe's wheat dough so I had to chill the roll in the freezer before cutting and they came out looking pretty ugly, but now I know how the dough works with this recipe so next time I am sure they will be beautiful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama June 01, 2008

These were good. My kids ate them without complaints. They needed something though. Maybe the sourcream or guacamole would finish them off.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Frenny April 26, 2008

I do not want to give this any stars because I made an error wih the frozen dough and these did not turn out very good. I will definately try this again but with a different brand of dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerbare February 03, 2008

These were lovely when warm and I did make them for a party but most of my family were eating them as they came out of the oven so I had to make more. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UKfoody TONI January 22, 2008

These were pretty addictive. Thanks for the post, I added it to my "Toddlers" cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilyn January 10, 2008
Taco Roll-Ups - OAMC