Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Taco Roll-Ups - OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Taco Roll-Ups - OAMC

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2010

      i havent made this yet but plan to -- my kids will love these! Just a tip on cutting the rolled dough -- I use Dental floss to cut the soft dough when I make cinnamon rolls. You take a long piece, slide it under the roll to the thickness you want to cut, then cross the ends above the roll and pull quickly but firmly keeping the ends crossed -- and it will slice without all the mess and squishing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      Just a tip, best way to cut the rolled dough is by placing thread or dental floss underneath, bringing them around to the top and crossing them. Quick, easy, and clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I thought these were great! I used Taco Seasoning Taco Seasoning instead of the packet. The only thing I would caution - I used the Pillsbury refrigerated dough, since I couldn't find the frozen kind, and I would highly suggest cooling the meat completely before trying to put onto dough and roll. Other than that, I thought this was a great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These are really good! Inspired by another reviewer, I mixed about 4 oz of cream cheese with 1 tablespoon of sour cream and slathered that on as the first layer before adding the beef. I think next time I may double that amount. I had to freeze the jellyrolls for about 30 minutes before I could neatly slice them. My husband and I made lunch out of these rolls, serving them with sour cream and salsa. We still have plenty left for later! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      DELISH! I used ground turkey, low fat cheese, and pizza dough. The taco seasoning was "Taco Bell: Chipotle Flavor" which I think made a huge difference. This was soooooooooo good. DH kept going back for more and more. We loved it! We froze the rest and are looking forward to snacking on them later. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I made this using some leftover pork tenderloin I had. I diced up the tenderloin and sprinkled a packet of taco seasoning on it then browned it in a skillet. I also used Pillsbury Thin Crust Refrigerated Pizza dough as my dough base. I just sprinkled on the pork, then topped with cheese. After rolling it up, I brushed it with an egg wash and left it whole to bake. It baked up very nice and sliced easily. I served it with some shredded lettuce, tomato and salsa. Even my picky 6 year old ate it up! This was quick to put together and would be great served as an appetizer too! I've already been dreaming up new combinations to make with this recipe. Thanks for sharing it. It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Excellent! We loved this. I used the wrong kind of bread dough and it was difficult to work with. But OH MY GOSH these were tasty. I added cream cheese as the bottom layer before adding the meat and cheese and it was tasty. Next time I'm going to add more cream cheese, and a bit more garlic to the beef mixture. Very yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Loved these! Great with sour cream and salsa. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This is so good and easy to do. I used the tubes of ready made bread stick dough. It actually made it quite easy to slice them once it was rolled. Followed other reviews suggestions to cool the meat before placing it on the dough and this worked really well. Took them to work and had both gals I work for ask for the recipe and then tell me that both their families loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      My husband ate 5 rolls!! He loaded them up with homemade hot salsa and sour cream. I had to use two logs of frozen bread dough. Next time I think I will use homemade bun dough just for ease of use. I never remember to find the bread dough. Both my kids ate a good sized roll. I did only use about a 1/2 package of seasoning because of my kids, you could still taste the taco flavor. We will make these again for sure. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

    • on December 05, 2008

      these were good, just had some problems getting them to slice - maybe next time i'll freeze the whole roll until it's just semi-frozen then try slicing them...but, there will definitely be a next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Wow! I really messed these up..lol. I made these with refrigerated dough and they flattened out when I cooked them. My daughter and her friend (who doesn't like tacos) ate some of these right away and loved them. Next time I will ensure the dough is chilled in the freezer prior to putting together (and cool the meat in the fridge). There are some in the freezer that I am sure will be great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I used 1/2 lb of ground turkey and added 1/2 can of black beans, green onions and sliced olives in with the meat. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I had to taste before freezing... YUM! This is a great base recipe. I added sliced grape tomatoes this time but plan to try refried black beans and spinach next time! I used Trader Joe's wheat dough so I had to chill the roll in the freezer before cutting and they came out looking pretty ugly, but now I know how the dough works with this recipe so next time I am sure they will be beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      These were good. My kids ate them without complaints. They needed something though. Maybe the sourcream or guacamole would finish them off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I do not want to give this any stars because I made an error wih the frozen dough and these did not turn out very good. I will definately try this again but with a different brand of dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      These were lovely when warm and I did make them for a party but most of my family were eating them as they came out of the oven so I had to make more. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      These were pretty addictive. Thanks for the post, I added it to my "Toddlers" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      We really liked these, the only problem was when rolling the dough, it wouldn't stick right. I'll try a different type of bread dough for next time. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Taco Roll-Ups - OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    68%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 85.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites